We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Paradise Island(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$366
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay View Suites Paradise Island(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$364
Riu.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Land'or Resort(Paradise Island)
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
272
113
46
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
113
46
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villacabbage beachfull kitchenthree bedroomprivate accessdaily maid servicegrocery storecab driverbanana boatfresh towelsbeach accesswasher dryerwonderful vacationacross the bridgefish fryper personconch fritters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Paid deposit for two days rooms at the resort. Was getting married on the public beach. Wedding day arrives I am standing in my wedding dress and said I had to pay and additional $450.00 to have my wedding on the public beach. if I was going to use their day room. Totally taking advantage of the Bride on her wedding day. They then overcharged my credit card stating it was a site fee for the wedding. These people will steal from you if given the chance.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracyariel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChantisseO, Marketing Agent at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for your review. As per our policy you CANNOT have a wedding on the beach directly in front of our property without paying a site fee of $430.00. The day room rate would only be given if you agree to pay the site fee. It is unfortunate that you were unhappy with our policies but rules are rules. Congratulations on your wedding & have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

What a find! Great location, near all. Own beach- not crowded, two pools. Villas were outstanding, roomy, very clean, well supplied. Staff is fabulous, out of your way, but shows they are there. Any question/issues/help needed, front desk provided anything we needed.
PROS
Small quaint
Close to all
Friendly staff
Great beach and pools
Reasonable
Reasonable restaurant on site (Violas)
Very clean villas/apt

CONS
Can only find one - a little cleaning of the walkways - sand and dirt, but it did rain a bit.

Highly recommended!!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Rocketscientist3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChantisseO, Marketing Agent at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your visit. Our goal is to get reviews like this one all the time. Our staff works extremely hard to ensure that our guests have a wonderful and memorable stay with us. They appreciate your kind words. Our location is an excellent one & our onsite restaurant Viola's Bar & Grill is a hidden gem. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & do hope that you will keep us in mind for any future visits to Nassau. Once again, thank you for your review. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Our stay at Sunrise couldn't have been better. We got a two story condo to ourselves (we are three young women) for a fraction of the price for what you would have paid next door. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. The location was perfect - Cabbage beach is way prettier than the beaches downtown in Nassau. The front desk was so accommodating, helped us book an awesome booze cruise and gave great recommendations. We walked to Atlantis twice to enjoy the clubs and casino there - for free! We couldn't have done better than this property and we will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Monalisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChantisseO, Marketing Agent at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Monalisa,

Thank you for your review. We love when we get reviews like this! Our staff works tirelessly to ensure that our guests have a wonderful vacation experience with us. We are located on a very beautiful beach and we are within walking distance of the Atlantis Resort. Once again, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Please keep us in mind for any future vacation plans you may have. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Sunrise Beach Club and Villas is a Fabulous place to stay on Paradise Island. It is just steps from a spectacular beach, lovely pool and patio, spacious and comfortable accommodations. Viola’s Bar and Grill on the property has great food and friendly staff. Friday we had a blast at Karaoke night. We enjoyed everything. We even walked to 2 blocks to gamble at Atlantis, and bet on the Brewers to win World Series. Annabelle was helpful, Nicole great waitress, Jackson friendly and has a great smile!
We’ll be back!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Mary Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChantisseO, Marketing Agent at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Mary Jo,

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of our location and the beautiful beach that is located in our backyard. Our maintenance & housekeeping staff work very hard to keep our property clean & well maintained. Viola's which is our on property restaurant offers a few activities to keep our guests' entertained. We are happy that you enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Once again, thank you so much for the review. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

I rented a two story condo that had a full kitchen and was a stones throw from the restaurant and front pool. Not much of a view from my windows but a very nice place to stay. Will definitely stay again,

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cp499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChantisseO, Marketing Agent at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our one bedroom villas are either pool view or garden view. Our staff works very hard to ensure that our guests have a wonderful stay with us. Please feel free to stay with us if you decide to visit Paradise Island again. Once again, thank you for your review. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews