We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,791)
Filter reviews
1,791 results
Traveller rating
873
542
183
100
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
873
542
183
100
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio room ocean view studio water park full kitchen royal towers stove top meal plan cove guests small kitchen marina village ordered groceries lazy river cascades pool grocery store private beach family vacation pots and pans
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 1,791 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We traveled to the Reef Atlantis at the end of November to celebrate my mom's 60th birthday. We were a group of 10 people, booking a total of 3 rooms. Overall, the hotel was very good. My family booked the one bedroom harbour view, which was very spacious and comfortable. It had 2 bathrooms (both with showers) which was very convenient. One king bed + pull out sofa bed + blow up single bed. The king bed was comfortable, the other beds were not. It also had 3 TVs.
The other two rooms were booked as the studio harbour view. They had a smaller kitchenette and overall a smaller layout.
There was a promotion called the "wine and dine pass" included with our booking through West Jet vacations. Upon check-in, this was not explained to us, nor were we given the booklet that was required to redeem the wine and dine pass. It was disappointing that we had to go back the next day to inquire about this. The lady who was checking us in should have provided it without question.
Although the room was spacious, we found it to be a little bit run down. There were quite a few things broken / not working: the TV in the main living area, multiple lights, the dishwasher door, and the garburator/ garbage disposal unit. We reported these to the front desk on our 2nd day, and they sent someone up to fix the TV, however, he wasn't able to fix it. The other issues were not addressed, which was disappointing. We were offered a new room, but we decided that it would be too much work to transfer all of our belongings and groceries, so we stayed. All 10 of us agreed that the carpets in the rooms needed to be deep cleaned, as our socks were black after walking around for a bit! The fridge was huge and it also had a freezer. There was a stove, oven, toaster, blender, small coffee maker, electric kettle, plates, pots, pans, cutlery, etc. Again, all very convenient as we were able to cook most of our meals. We ordered some of our food from food store 2 go, which was extremely expensive and not worth it in my opinion.
There was a constant noise coming from the bathroom which sounded sort of like a washing machine, but my husband thinks it was the air circulator. I found it to be very annoying while trying to sleep.
The water park, pools, and beach were a total dream paradise. Perfect spot for kids to have fun and always something for the adults too (ie, casino).
We visited the spa, which was nice, but also a bit run down. Also very expensive, but good service. They were having an anniversary special, so that helped a bit with the cost.

Room Tip: check your room for broken items BEFORE unpacking all of your belongings
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tiziana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisBahamasTeam, Manager at The Reef at Atlantis, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Hi Tizaiana G, It was a pleasure welcoming you to Atlantis! We are thrilled that you chose to spend such a special occasion with us and it sounds like you enjoyed your trip with your group. For those reading this review, Atlantis has 5 hotels offering a variety of room accommodations to fit all preferences and budgets – Beach Tower (value), Coral Towers (moderate), Royal Towers (Deluxe), The Reef (Residential Luxury), and The Cove (Luxury). We hope to see you again on future trips. - The Reef Atlantis Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite at the Reef for 11 days in October. The facilities were nice and very comfortable. My only complaints are that the coffee maker was hit and miss as far as working and the dishwasher needed minor repairs. There was a free laundry room on the second floor. If was off season, so it was not crowded at all and lines for the water park features were short or non-existant. The pools and beach were very nice. You could walk to other areas of the island or take the bus which conveniently came every few minutes. The biggest plus for the Reef had to be the staff - they were all incredibly friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathyh760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisBahamasTeam, Manager at The Reef at Atlantis, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Hi kathyh760, Thanks for joining us at Atlantis! It sounds like The Reef was a great choice for your visit to paradise with home-like amenities such as an in-room kitchen and microwave. For those reading this review, Atlantis has 5 hotels offering a variety of room accommodations to fit all preferences and budgets – Beach Tower (value), Coral Towers (moderate), Royal Towers (Deluxe), The Reef (Residential Luxury), and The Cove (Luxury). We value your recommendation and do hope to see you again on future trips. - The Reef Atlantis Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

We stayed for 6 nights at the Reefs Tower, which is a private residence tower that rents its apartments. We had joined rooms with a complete kitchen. Make sure you request the Caribbean side for beautiful sunsets. Maid service was very good, and beyond a few small maintenance issues, that were handled promptly, it was a great place to stay. But it is pricey.

Room Tip: We were on 3rd floor of the The Reefs Tower-very quiet. The A/C had to have been fairly new as you could barely hear it.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradh1858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Great Property, short walk to everything fun. Friendly staff and exceptional service. We had a great time and look forward to returning as soon as we can. The clean up after hurricane matthew was exceptional. The resort was well taken care of.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beirutjack83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisBahamasTeam, Manager at The Reef at Atlantis, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Hi Beirutjack83, It was a pleasure welcoming you to Atlantis! We are delighted that you had such a fun time with us and that you also had great interactions with our staff. We are thankful the resort only sustained minimal impact from Hurricane Matthew and are glad that our guests, employees, and marine life remained safe throughout the storm and followed Atlantis protocol. Our team worked diligently on our clean-up efforts and are happy to report we are fully operational. We hope to see you again soon in paradise. - The Reef Atlantis Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Firstly let me say that Atlantis is truly a paradise and it's everything you'd expect it to be. The hotel and the grounds are all spectacular and you are surrounded by magic everywhere you turn. Part of the appeal of Atlantis is its 'larger than life' amenities, which as beautiful as it is...is also VERY costly.

The room we had was spacious and very comfortable, with a great view. We had to give ourselves extra time to navigate the grounds as they are very large. Keep that in mind when planning your day... but you're on vacation anyway!

Lots to do to keep busy, or to relax. I loved the cascade pool! Food costs were higher than I anticipated but everything was delicious. Service was pretty consistent but I did encounter 1-2 hotel staff per day who were indifferent with their attitude.

Overall, a solid 4 stars only because the high cost was not consistently matched with stellar service.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank BrianJ2956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisBahamasTeam, Manager at The Reef at Atlantis, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Hi Brian J, It was a pleasure welcoming you to paradise! We agree that Atlantis must be seen to be believed and it sounds like you were able to enjoy much of what our property has to offer. Please know, now guests can enjoy all the wonder of Atlantis with three great dining plans offering full breakfast and dinner at some of our most popular restaurants. Plus children 11 years and under now eat free with a purchase of an adult dining plan. For those reading this review, Atlantis offers complimentary shuttle bus service, available at each hotel entrance for all Atlantis guests. We hope to see you again on future trips. - The Reef Atlantis Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews