We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Old Bahama Bay(West End)(Great Value!)
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bell Channel Inn(Freeport)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$146
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$322
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$204
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunrise Resort & Marina(Freeport)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$101
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dolphin Cove(Freeport)
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
17
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbone fishingdive masterlodgelodgingtideaccommodationsislandpropertybahamas
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2018

I have traveled to Deep Water Cay now two times. Both times were absolutely wonderful! The island is stunning, the waters are beautiful, and it is nice and quiet. Accommodations were great, the houses and cottages were well taken care of and felt homey and comfortable. The dining hall was great and was perfect for dinners with our large group. The food was absolutely amazing, freshly caught seafood each night and the chef did not disappoint with anything on the menu. The staff was by far the best part of the experience - everyone from the General Manager to the Chef to the Fishing Guides were friendly, had great attitudes, made you feel like a part of the family, and went above and beyond to ensure our group was happy and taken care. They are extremely organized which took a great weight off of our shoulders as a large group. All transportation to and from the island to the airports was well organized and everything was done in a timely manner. I would highly recommend anyone visiting Deep Water Cay - especially if you enjoy fishing and would like a quiet, serene place to stay outside of the typical resorts you'd find in the Bahamas. It was a unique, and great experience.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caitlin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

I liked this place just fine but we went here to fish and the fishing was only so so! And the fish we saw wouldn't bite. Weather perfect, food - excellent, lodging comfortable , guides great, just no fish.
And very very expensive - More than twice what similar bone fishing lodges cost. Would our group go here again? probably not - despite how beautiful it was.

Room Tip: If you have a large group, try to get one of the stand alone houses
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank getsmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We were warmly welcomed by two staff in a golf cart at the airfield on property and quickly given a tour of this lovely little resort. Known for their ideal bone fishing due to the miles and miles of pristine flats in and around the island, Deep Water Cay has some other exquisite natural highlights not to be missed! The sheer numbers of some of the largest most colorful starfish I've ever seen was so incredible. Plentiful sea rays ranging from small to large were unbothered by our presence not to mention I witnessed a ray jump out of the water to capture a fish!!!!! Although I was astonished, the staff acted like this was an everyday occurence! A 4 course family style dinner was served each evening after cocktails and appetizers in the bar where we enjoyed watching photos of some of the days activities as well as viewing the historical catches of 10+# fish in and around the island. Escorted into the gorgeous dining room you see an impressive display of mounted fish ... think luxury colonial Bahamas with white linens and silver! The centerpiece for me though was the exceptional fresh fare served with delicate sauces every night and the thoughtful, attentive staff waiting to bring you anything you could possibly want! They offer a pb&j on the lunch menu & will pack it for your daily outings that I'm still thinking about!!! Philip, the dive master was both patient and fun for this "rusty" old diver. Also, highly recommend the shelling opportunities right in front of the resort when the tide is out - hundreds and hundreds of the most perfect sand dollars ripe for the picking to take home as a treasured souvenir from Deep Water Cay! This place was a real treat!

Room Tip: We stayed in the fishing bugalows - very comfortable & overlooked the beach! There are homes that can also be rented!
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

This is a top-notch fishing destination. I went with three friends in April 2016 and fished for four days. Wonderful food, excellent fishing guides, well run. Other activities are available too, such as kayaking and sailing Hobie Cats. Check it out!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Bluebird909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

My husband and I recently went to Deep Water Cay for four nights before attending a wedding in Abaco. From the moment, we stepped foot on the island, everything was wonderful, from the kind Bahamians who staffed the resort to the three-course meal we were served on the first night.

We stayed in the Drake House, a lovely two-bedroom, two-bathroom villa with picture perfect views of the lagoon and the Atlantic. Though we didn't cook while there—the staff did all of that for us—we had a nice huge kitchen for storing food and wine in the fridge and reheating leftovers from the night before.

We tried several of the activities on offer: We spent a blissful day diving the blue holes with Phillip and four hours learning to bonefish with Howard. We took the kayaks and paddleboards out for an afternoon. We made use of the Infinity pool and took advantage of the balmy October weather.

All in all, it was the perfect retreat and much needed for both of us after a crazy year and stressful work season. I like to think of it as merely our introduction to Deep Water Cay, as no doubt we will be returning sometime very, very soon.

Room Tip: Ponciana House is great for larger groups. Drake is perfect for a set of two couples traveling together.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank krysleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews