We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”
Review of Bell Channel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bell Channel Inn
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Had another reservation messed up and ended up here at short notice. Expedia booking wasnt correct. Check in not impressive. Restaurant good particularly the staff. Good nights sleep. Rooms a little "tired". With exception of check in all staff very nice and pleasant. My opinion changed for the better by the time i checked out.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Eagle999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017

The hotel was very nice. Clean, spacious rooms with a view of the channel. Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Genie, who went out of her way to make arrangements and phone calls for our group of 5. The onsite restaurant was very convenient. Wifi was not functioning while we were there which was disappointing. Bus service to shopping areas was available but followed no regular schedule so walking was our only option. The dive shop located at the hotel was adequate but not spectacular. All-in-all a good experience and value.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank japoel2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

What a lovely little place to stay! Away from the big resort hotels. This trip was done last minute,so my husband and I lucked up on a the perfect place.We were welcomed by Ms Gene, the concierge, who is well informed about all that goes on, on island and makes you feel welcome, with a delicious island drink! The hotel staff was also very accommodating namely Felicia, at the front desk, and Amad the computer wiz :) More importantly, guest rooms are clean and comfortable. We will definitely revisit this hotel on our next trip. Thanks for making our stay a pleasant one!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellChannelInn, Public Relations Manager at Bell Channel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words!

We are so excited to hear that you had a wonderful vacation!
I will make sure to pass on your kind words to the rest of the staff - it will make their day -
we all just love feedback from our guests!

Have a wonderful day and we hope to see back again soon!

Susie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Our stay at the Bell Channel Inn was complete with unparalleled service and kind hospitality, in addition to its amazing location! The Hotel staff was incredibly helpful, specifically Genie. She helped us make local plans, provided us with amazing recommendations, and she was there to help us along the way to make our stay unforgettable. I would definitely recommend this place over any of the other large hotels and resorts, because the service can't be beat. Also, the hotel has a great restaurant on the top floor, which overlooks part of the harbor, and has great local food. We will definitely be coming back!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank tjordanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Thanks so much to all the staff and Genie especially for a great trip. This hotel is a relaxed, friendly environment. Genie really goes out of her way to make sure you enjoy your stay in the bahamas! We would highly recommend.

Tip- stay away from the overpriced restaurants and get yourself down to Sires! Delicious, real bahamian food at a fraction of the price!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Freeport hotels
0.9 km away
Flamingo Bay Hotel & Marina
0.4 km away
Pelican Bay at Lucaya
Pelican Bay at Lucaya
#4 of 14 in Freeport
1,007 reviews
5.4 km away
Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Grand Lucayan, Bahamas
Grand Lucayan, Bahamas
#3 of 14 in Freeport
3,031 reviews
0.7 km away
Lighthouse Pointe at Grand Lucayan Resort - All Inclusive
5.6 km away
Sunrise Resort & Marina
Sunrise Resort & Marina
#8 of 14 in Freeport
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bell Channel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bell Channel Inn

Address: Kings Road, P.O. Box F-43817 | Lucaya, Freeport 43817, Grand Bahama Island
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Grand Bahama Island > Freeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Freeport
Price Range: $136 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bell Channel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bell Channel Inn is a family operated hotel, run by 3 generations. It has once again achieved the prestigious " Certificate of Excellence" awarded by Trip Advisor for its 4 star rating reviews.Bell Channel Inn is a small hotel with 32 spacious rooms, equipped with air-condition, dining room area, cable T.V., free wireless internet access, telephone, refrigerator, hairdryer, alarm clock, daily housekeeping, private balcony with a view over the water and Port Lucaya or a direct exit to the pool deck and your choice of king size or double beds. Should you need: coffee maker, kettle, shampoo, iron & ironing board or a roll away, laundry service or maybe a cab or a shuttle to the beach, then just call the front desk and they will be happy to assist you.Friendly and knowledgeable staff are available at the front desk 24 hours-a-day and the tour desk assistant, Genie, will give you a welcome drink and an orientation after you check-in regarding how to get around and which tours are being offered and she might even be able to find a discount or two on selected tours! The lobby has been newly updated and fitted with a comfortable sofa and a TV so you can catch up on all the news or get a chat with the ladies in the lobby while you wait for a taxi. You will also find a safe at the reception for your valuables. Bell Channel Inn also has its own restaurant & bar/lounge known as "Upstairs" where guests can enjoy drinks in the "No Stress Zone" after a long day in the sun. Upstairs is located on the top floor and has a beautiful view over the water, it is open from 7:30am -11pm, with Happy Hour from 5p.m.-7p.m. There is LIVE entertainment on Friday nights. Upstairs is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and has a good selection of both Bahamian and American dishes - they are especially famous for the fresh seafood! Don't forget to pack your swimwear as this hotel features an outdoor pool and a free shuttle to and from the beach. Free wireless Internet access is also provided so you can check your in-box whenever you like! Other amenities include non-smoking rooms, air conditioning in public areas, currency exchange, beach/pool umbrellas and free parking.Located on the waterfront, Bell Channel Inn is a hotel in the area of Lucaya, Freeport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bell Channel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bell Channel Hotel Freeport
Bell Channel Hotel Bahamas
Hotel Bell Channel
Bahamas Bell Channel Hotel
Bell Channel Inn Freeport, Bahamas - Grand Bahama Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing