We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$322
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dundee Bay Villas(Freeport)(Great Value!)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dolphin Cove(Freeport)
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Resort & Marina(Freeport)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$265
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
124
98
26
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
98
26
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive boatcaribbean diversrestaurant upstairsport lucayaminute walk to the beachroom balconydive shoprooms are largedefinitely stay here againbahama mamathe hotel offersenjoy your staygreat drinksgrand bahamamini fridgethird floorrental car
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017

The hotel was very nice. Clean, spacious rooms with a view of the channel. Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Genie, who went out of her way to make arrangements and phone calls for our group of 5. The onsite restaurant was very convenient. Wifi was not functioning while we were there which was disappointing. Bus service to shopping areas was available but followed no regular schedule so walking was our only option. The dive shop located at the hotel was adequate but not spectacular. All-in-all a good experience and value.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank japoel2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

What a lovely little place to stay! Away from the big resort hotels. This trip was done last minute,so my husband and I lucked up on a the perfect place.We were welcomed by Ms Gene, the concierge, who is well informed about all that goes on, on island and makes you feel welcome, with a delicious island drink! The hotel staff was also very accommodating namely Felicia, at the front desk, and Amad the computer wiz :) More importantly, guest rooms are clean and comfortable. We will definitely revisit this hotel on our next trip. Thanks for making our stay a pleasant one!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellChannelInn, Public Relations Manager at Bell Channel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words!

We are so excited to hear that you had a wonderful vacation!
I will make sure to pass on your kind words to the rest of the staff - it will make their day -
we all just love feedback from our guests!

Have a wonderful day and we hope to see back again soon!

Susie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Our stay at the Bell Channel Inn was complete with unparalleled service and kind hospitality, in addition to its amazing location! The Hotel staff was incredibly helpful, specifically Genie. She helped us make local plans, provided us with amazing recommendations, and she was there to help us along the way to make our stay unforgettable. I would definitely recommend this place over any of the other large hotels and resorts, because the service can't be beat. Also, the hotel has a great restaurant on the top floor, which overlooks part of the harbor, and has great local food. We will definitely be coming back!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank tjordanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Thanks so much to all the staff and Genie especially for a great trip. This hotel is a relaxed, friendly environment. Genie really goes out of her way to make sure you enjoy your stay in the bahamas! We would highly recommend.

Tip- stay away from the overpriced restaurants and get yourself down to Sires! Delicious, real bahamian food at a fraction of the price!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

My fiancé and I stayed their some years ago, and it was so pleasant. So recently we revisited, and we loved everything as we imagined! The rooms are nice and the bed sleeps like heaven. The atmosphere is so lovely, the locals are so nice, and the staff did an amazing job on making us feel right at home.
Please ask for Ms.Jenie! She is your best bet! She is so wonderful... Anything you have questions or wanting to do, she can help you. This lady is AMAZING!! The restaurant is so nice, fabulous view, good food, and great drinks! I always have a wonderful experience here at the Bell Channel Inn...

Room Tip: Walking distance from the beach
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjthompson75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews