We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$213
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dundee Bay Villas(Freeport)(Great Value!)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dolphin Cove(Freeport)
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bell Channel Inn(Freeport)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunrise Resort & Marina(Freeport)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$265
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$247
US$147
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
17
27
19
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
27
19
10
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2016

The people were very friendly and helpful.The room was fair ,but the bathroom wasn't working proper.The plumber came in two days tried to fix it but no-go.I went to customer service the first day and the girl at the desk would not do anything,acting kind of rude.On the second day wife went for a shower and saw mould around the tub.I went down to the service-desk again and I spoke with a nice man,told him about the mould &the leaking toilet for the second day and he moved us A.S.A.P.On the third day the power went out at app. 7p.m.& on the whole resort and came back on app.10p.m.On the fifth day the phone did not work all day.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter as we booked and paid for our room six mo. in adv. on the west side & got rooms on the older part on the east side.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

This is an older resort a good distance from the beaches but a free daily ride is available to a really nice beach. Free rides are also available to a grocery store. The beds are comfortable and the kitchen is well-equipped. The 2 bedroom unit I was in has a Jack and Jill bathroom with a tub and a shower. The resort is kept very clean as is the pool and hot tub. The employees were all friendly and helpful. Wifi is available in the pool area and in the office, where 2 computers are available for guest use. A phone is available in the office as well at the rate of 10 minutes for $2. The resort charged an "Energy Fee" of $43 for the week as energy is more expensive there than in the U.S. He resort has a tennis court and a basketball setup. Bottom line is that I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool area are probably quieter but with a less desirable view. First floor units have no balconies.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ilona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

After several moves and new job starts (I am a travel RN), I needed a vacation. We arrived mid week and there were only two other couples in the whole resort. We had big and small bugs in our unit. There is nothing with in walking distance. $14 for taxi one way into town. The resort did not offer anything. We even had to pay for towels to use. It was nice being there alone. We could use pool and hot tub whenever we liked. Everything here was outdated and dirty. Does look like they are trying to renovate. Overall, would not recommend and I will not be staying there again.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

We went to what we thought was the Bahamas and being from a tourist location ourselves we were looking for nothing more then spending our holidays as a close family enjoying the national parks.....
We were transferred over from one resort that we were staying at until our timeshare opened at Freeport Resort. They make it sound beautiful and look beautiful.... It is far from either. It is secluded and very far from and real life of the Bahamas. Not a problem be got there and decided to make the best of it and went grocery shopping and bought all we would need for our Christmas dinner ( prime rib and all the fixings) packed our bags to go the the national park the next day and went to sleep.
When we were awaken at 2 am from a HUGE fight going on all in the native dialect and a women crying hysterically. I asked my husband to bring out 4 year old son out into the living room to protect him as the fight was going on outside our bedroom window and we were unsure if a body was going to come flying through or bullets. I went to the " front desk" to get help..... NO SECURITY!!!! I sat by the pool for reception and called my mother in law in the states and asked her to call delta immediately. This vacation was OVER! Not worth risking your safety. Clearly they have very little business so they allow locals to inhibit the empty apts.
Packed my family and I called a cab and was out of there before dawn.
There was no restaurant or bar that the speak of either.
By far the worse experience of our lives. I will never use Interval International again because they still have this listed as a destination after they refunded my resort points but our daily was still out $4000 even after we got our return flight reimbursed by traveler insurance.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015

We stayed here Memorial Day week and had the place to ourselves. A 50-unit resort and we were the ONLY guests for the entire week. We are not terribly social people, so didn't really have a problem with it. In fact, it added to our enjoyment because we had our pick of the pool chairs and management was very flexible as far as arranging transportation. Most of what I have read in the reviews is true. Whether it's good or bad depends upon your perspective. No, I would not hire Rochelle as a guest relations manager, but as a property manager she does a great job of keeping the place in good condition. Management must share this opinion because she has been there over 20 years. We also foujnd it is possible for her to be friendly once you get to know her and make the effort. Other staff members were friendly. There is security at night, but it is so low key you might not even see the guy making his rounds. The resort is out of the way, next to a residential neighborhood and a closed golf course. Very quiet with minimal traffic. There are 2 restaurants about a 1/4 mile away. Ruby Swiss is good for lunch and dinner with very reasonable prices. Silk Cafe is open for breakfast and lunch, but we didn't eat there. The Intenational Bazarr is about 3/4 mile away and not really worth the walk. We had dinner at the Flamingo Restaurant in the Castaways resort and found the selection sparser, the service slower and the prices higher than at Ruby Swiss. Rochelle will give you a lift to a large grocery in downtown that has everything you need, including alcohol. She'll also give you a ride to Taino Beach and back. We found the beach to be almost as deserted as the resort. Besides the beach, there is not much else to do. That was fine with us because we were after rest and relaxation. If you want a lot to do, then you need to go to a different island. All in all, it wasn't our favorite vacation spot, but it would be hard to find a place more quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RamsHeadFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews