We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Ocean Dream Beach Resort(Cat Island)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$249
US$230
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Greenwood Beach Resort(Cat Island)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Orange Creek Inn(Cat Island)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cookie House(Cat Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
312
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
4
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsman o warda smoke potother guestss covefishcaribbean islandsdietary restrictionshumane societyour honeymoonrestaurant barconch shellsbeautiful beachviews are spectacularwonderful hostssting raybug sprayclear water
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Great place, welcoming place, great food and good wines and cold beers :-)

Grouper and beef filet were excellent

We all had a great evening and dirt road not even scared us :-)

:-):-) :-):-) :-)
:-)
:-) :-)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cyril D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Frank and Gaby (the owners) are fantastic people who love their job and they make you feel at home. Wonderful beach, breathtaking sea, very comfortable accomodation and very good food.
All the staff is kind and customer oriented, you do not thing anything else than relaxing!
Shall I come back? Yes, of course!!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laura25aprile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

This was our 3rd trip to Shanna's Cove Resort and my wife and I both agree our best trip yet. We really learned how to completely relax and just be. Not easy for us. It's hard to determine if we go because their Resort is located on the most beautiful stretch of beach in the Bahama's and they just happen to have great food or if we go to eat fantastic food and enjoy a really beautiful beach. Frank and Gabi are really special people and want nothing more than for you to enjoy your stay. Their dinners are to die for; Fabian is the best cook!!!
Tara, Shakira and the rest of the crew are fantastic.
The bonus for us is meeting people from all over the world when we go up to dinner each night. (Germany, Switzerland, Austria as well as couples from California, Texas, New Jersey and Florida).
Our dilemma now is: How can we possible vacation anywhere else. The bar has been set to high. Seriously......

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Rich2Cape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

I've gone to Shanna's cove for the past 2 years and couldn't be happier with both visits. The resort is set on a very private beach with outstanding views. It's clean and well run by Frank and Gabi, who are hands-on for any needs. There is only 1 restaurant option at the resort, but you don't need anything else - every night we just ate the special, a 3-course meal prepared by a chef with really great experience. Highly, highly recommend for anyone who isn't looking for a full itinerary on vacation, willing to sit on a beautiful beach, read a book and spend some quality time.

Room Tip: Dolphin and Sea turtle bungalows have the best view of the water.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Cat Island is a bit off the beaten path. But, a trip to Shannas cove is well worth the effort. We've been there numerous times and each stay has been better than the last. It's flip flops and palm trees. The beaches have blinding white sand and the water is crystal clear. The staff is friendly, attentive and genuinely glad you've come for a visit. The dinner service is incredible and rivals any restaurant we've visited. Gabbi and Frank are the perfect hosts and their energy is contagious. The end result is relaxation. A trip to Shannas is the road less traveled and for us it's also the road home.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bluedog666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews