We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
71
26
14
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
71
26
14
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish fry george town laid back frankie latitude suite gwen resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2020 via mobile

This resort is the worst we ever been too. We had a one night reservation dueto flights being changed and could not get into our actual booked resort. We arrived at check in time to find out the room we were booked was not available, they told us the people who were init wanted to stay and they couldn't kick them out. They told us they had another room but needed to be cleaned. We waited an hour and a half for them to scramble cleaning it. Then when they took us to the room, they could not find the keysfor the deadbolt. After scrambling around trying keys they could notfind a key to lock the room!! At that point I asked for my money back and stormed out furious... the whole resort is very run down and dirty. The room they tried to give us looked like it was a storage room or break room for their employees, it had mould all around the shower and wall in bathroom.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank K8124KXkevinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 July 2019 via mobile

We like this hotel- when visiting George Town, people need to remember it has a very Laid back vibe- bathing suit and sarong is all you need for the day. Super super casual at night. This is a clean hotel. I’d recxomed kr

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HLM1111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 July 2019 via mobile

Beautiful hotel on the beach 5 minutes away from George Town.
Hospitality is great, in particular Gwuendolyn is always capable of making you laugh, making your stay cozy and providing help with your tours on the island also by booking car/taxi/watertaxi.
Without a car you are a bit limited (small market and George Town are at about 20/30 minutes walking distance), but there are beautiful beaches at 5/10 minutes walking distance.
Rooms are not luxurious, but are very clean (daily cleaning) e renovated. Bathroom in great conditions. Additional things: big TV, in room AC, fridge and a good wifi in all places. Our room had both garden view and sea view.
Continental breakfast is very good, mainly coffee milk cereals bread butter jam muffin fruits.
They have a great restaurant: Latitudes. It has tables both indoor and outdoor at sea. Even if choice is a bit limited, it is all delicious. We had either lunch or dinner all week and staff is just great. We suggest in particular Conch fritters as appetizer and fish of the day (tuna if available). Also Turkey club sandwiches were very good. We will for sure come here again!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank F7748QTelenam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 April 2019 via mobile

The staff at any accommodations can make or break an experience no matter how beautiful the destination is. That said, the staff at Exuma Beach resorts struck me as genuinely friendly, happy and happy to help with any of your needs.

It’s my first time here (to the Bahamas and this hotel) and I am already planning to return next year. There’s only one caveat: if there is a turnover in staff I will probably move on. Explore some other destination in the Bahamas. Otherwise, this is the perfect place to chill & unwind.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sandkuhler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 March 2019

We just spent a week at this rundown facility. PROS: the staff (primarily "Gwendolynn Coralee Smith" and "Barbara" the cook, along with the housekeeping staff). The basic structure is sound and clean with a few light fixtures that need replacing. The CONS: the manager is gracious and friendly but inept; details to follow. Many "resort" standard items do not exist. The dock is missing the floating boat-landing portion and the aluminum ramp at the end of the fixed dock is resting on the ocean bottom ... no safe way for boat taxi to pickup or drop off clients at this facility. You have to go next door. The beach sand on the north side of the dock does not exist ... every other adjacent hotel has nicer beaches. The pool is nice but never cleaned; a few tiles are broken. The bar is grossly understocked (out of club soda for all but 2 days; ran out of limes on day 5 of 7; several varieties of liquors ran out without replacement during our stay). NOTE: this neglect is management not the bartender. The breakfasts were always good with exception of french toast rollups which tasted like bread dipped in lard. Examples of rundown facilities: beach lounge chairs ... there were only 2 for the hotel and one of those the back was broken so you had to lean it up against a tree; a rack which once had kayaks was standing empty; bathrooms have no exhaust fan. Restroom adjacent to dining area had no hand soap. Billing: wow! this was awful! Our final bill showed room charges for (along with VAT and an added but anticipated "service charge" for each day); however, that is where accuracy ended. There were only three correct bar charges (reflected as "Latitudes"). Next were 11 charges listed as "MISCELLANEOUS" ... several were obvious duplications and were posted on days when we ate elsewhere. Three charges were on our day of departure (we left at 9 AM)... and we dined elsewhere the day before departure having given up on the un-stocked bar. We challenged the miscellaneous charges and many were dropped ... but we never received an explanation of which. Good luck to possible new owners ... get better manager, revamp billing, supervise and give direction to the rest of the staff, get a grip on bar "freebees" hanging about, get some decent lounge chairs, fix the dock, get some kayaks, pick a day for evening music and dining specials that does not conflict with same day competition next door.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews