We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Isle Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Exuma Palms Hotel(Great Exuma)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Island Time Villas(George Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Francis Resort(Stocking Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cape Santa Maria Beach Resort & Villas(Long Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chez Pierre Bahamas(Long Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,026)
Filter reviews
1,026 results
Traveller rating
794
166
45
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
794
166
45
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalapa grillbedroom villagolf cartliquor storehigh end applianceswasher and dryerrented a caremerald baytop of the linethree bedroomfull kitchenocean viewpool staffpaddle boardson site restaurantinfinity poolexuma market
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 1,026 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

I do not usually review restaurants,this restaurant was fantastic. We got onions rings as appetizer they hand dip an not greasy. The best !!!! Dinner was as up to the standard as the onion rings. Our waiter was great. This is not a place to miss.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGC-Exuma-LIFE, General Manager at Grand Isle Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Jill D,

So happy to hear you had a great experience in Palapa Grill and we truly appreciate you taking the time to review.

All the best and do hurry back,

Sandra Grisham-Clothier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

What more could ask for, a beautiful place to relax, good food and 1st class service. My son and I stayed there to attend a wedding at Sandals Resort! WOW, we enjoyed our stay tremendously at the Grand Isle Report & Spa! Thank you Paul and Sophia for your hospitality! You guys were great!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGC-Exuma-LIFE, General Manager at Grand Isle Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Kim A,

Thank you for choosing Grand Isle Resort for your trip to paradise.

Hope to see you and your son back soon.

Sandra Grisham-Clothier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

I was there for just one night, work actually, go figure. The villa was great, well laid out and great amenities. The fitness centre is more than adequate and they have a wonderful bit of beach. My only issue is with the food, the things sound good on the menu but don't taste that great, and especially for the price.

Room Tip: Try to get a top floor
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGC-Exuma-LIFE, General Manager at Grand Isle Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Maureen W,

Thank you for staying with us and please send me a email would like to understand what you ordered off the menu.

We hope to welcome you back again and this time for VACATION.

Cheers,

Sandra Grisham-Clothier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here. Overall it's a beautiful resort to relax and enjoy yourself however avoid the concierge - Shellyeka to assist with planning. We went to the lobby on several occasions and we had to ask to see her. She's never at her desk. Each time we asked to see her she had to be pulled from a room with two or three individuals. If asking to see her isn't a downfall we then had to wait for her to attend to us. When she finally came to us her interest towards our requests were little to none. For $500 plus per night the service needs to be upgraded. Other guests and staff members were able to assist us better than the actual concierge. Book directly if you have activities you want to participate in. Google is a great search engine!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank meghaanwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGC-Exuma-LIFE, General Manager at Grand Isle Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Meghaanwh,

Please accept Shellyeka and my sincere apology! We would love to make this up to you on your next stay if you would allow us. We all love what we do and endever to get great customer service at all time.

Thank you for staying with us and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,

Sandra Grisham-Clothier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Grand Isle for 9 nights and had a wonderful time. The concierge Nichelle was extremely helpful with arranging day trips and sharing info so we could explore on our own. The beach was beautiful and peaceful. Sandals is next door but far enough away that the beach is never crowded. Most of the beaches we explored on the island were almost empty.
We stayed in a one bedroom villa which was very nice and in like new condition. Every amenity you could need is provided.
All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. The wonderful people of Exuma truly seem happy to have visitors.
The food at the resort restaurant was good, especially breakfast. The villas have a nice kitchen for preparing your own food which we did once we visited the Exuma Market ( fairly well stocked with prices that were reasonable for an island).
I would recommend renting a car for exploring because there are amazing beaches all along the island. Taxis are abundant but will get expensive quickly. Watch out for the potholes! Seriously, watch out for the potholes, they can be large and deep and add a challenge to driving on the left.
We rented a boat from Minns for a day and loved it. The best fun for the dollar of the entire trip!
Overall we loved the island and the Grand Isle and can't wait to go back!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGC-Exuma-LIFE, General Manager at Grand Isle Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Craig L,

We can not wait to welcome you back and help you find even more fun on our little island of Exuma. Like you I love to rent a boat and find fun in Elizabeth harbor and of course the famous Chat n Chill. Next trip take the hike over the island the views are amazing.

We will all be hear waiting for your return till then stay happy and a healthy.

Cheers,

Sandra Grisham-Clothier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews