We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vacation Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Isle Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Great Exuma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2017

This was the most wonderful resort, located on a breathtaking island! The villa was spacious and luxurious - more than what we expected. It was only out done by the gorgeous backdrop of the ocean and pristine beaches. Every day we were greeted by the smiling and friendly staff, who knew us by name almost immediately! We enjoyed breakfast, lunch and dinner at the Palapa Grill every day, and the people there (Delton, Hendina, Kardusya, Kayliza, Klee, Nikara, and Shug) were always courteous and professional. The gentlemen at the Hummingbird Hut (Cecil and Clemmons - not sure about his name) were always on hand for beach towels, umbrellas, and a variety of beach equipment. We booked time at the lovely spa and met two dynamic young ladies (Kat and Tamara), who took excellent care of us. The front desk staff and concierge (Gina, Nichelle, Paul, Roger, Terrasina, and Shelleyeka) were not out done, and they went above and beyond to help - even tracking down missing luggage from the airport. We also had a chance to meet some of the great people in management and administration (Al-lee, Jamiel, Jimion, and Krystal), who greeted us daily and were happy to talk to us about the resort. A few other people we met made our stay there memorable (Kevica, Marva, Shavar, and Talia). Before we left, we'd already recommended it to friends and family, and discussed plans to return soon. Once again, best vacation ever! Thank you!

Room Tip: We recommend a villa with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcarlos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGC-Exuma-LIFE, General Manager at Grand Isle Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Marcarlos D,

You just put a hugh smile on my face and Delton, Hendina, Kardusya, Kayliza, Klee, Nikara, Shug, Cecil, Clemmons Kat, Tamara, Gina, Nichelle, Paul, Roger, Terrasina, Shelleyeka, Al-lee, Jamiel, Jimion, Krystal, Kevica, Marva, Shavar, and Talia!!! People are what make Grand Isle so Grand and this includes the wonderful guest that we seem to attract.

Thank you for being one of those special guest.

Sincerely,

Sandra Grisham-Clothier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (961)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 961 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

I do not usually review restaurants,this restaurant was fantastic. We got onions rings as appetizer they hand dip an not greasy. The best !!!! Dinner was as up to the standard as the onion rings. Our waiter was great. This is not a place to miss.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGC-Exuma-LIFE, General Manager at Grand Isle Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Jill D,

So happy to hear you had a great experience in Palapa Grill and we truly appreciate you taking the time to review.

All the best and do hurry back,

Sandra Grisham-Clothier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

What more could ask for, a beautiful place to relax, good food and 1st class service. My son and I stayed there to attend a wedding at Sandals Resort! WOW, we enjoyed our stay tremendously at the Grand Isle Report & Spa! Thank you Paul and Sophia for your hospitality! You guys were great!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGC-Exuma-LIFE, General Manager at Grand Isle Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Kim A,

Thank you for choosing Grand Isle Resort for your trip to paradise.

Hope to see you and your son back soon.

Sandra Grisham-Clothier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

I was there for just one night, work actually, go figure. The villa was great, well laid out and great amenities. The fitness centre is more than adequate and they have a wonderful bit of beach. My only issue is with the food, the things sound good on the menu but don't taste that great, and especially for the price.

Room Tip: Try to get a top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGC-Exuma-LIFE, General Manager at Grand Isle Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Maureen W,

Thank you for staying with us and please send me a email would like to understand what you ordered off the menu.

We hope to welcome you back again and this time for VACATION.

Cheers,

Sandra Grisham-Clothier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here. Overall it's a beautiful resort to relax and enjoy yourself however avoid the concierge - Shellyeka to assist with planning. We went to the lobby on several occasions and we had to ask to see her. She's never at her desk. Each time we asked to see her she had to be pulled from a room with two or three individuals. If asking to see her isn't a downfall we then had to wait for her to attend to us. When she finally came to us her interest towards our requests were little to none. For $500 plus per night the service needs to be upgraded. Other guests and staff members were able to assist us better than the actual concierge. Book directly if you have activities you want to participate in. Google is a great search engine!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank meghaanwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGC-Exuma-LIFE, General Manager at Grand Isle Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Meghaanwh,

Please accept Shellyeka and my sincere apology! We would love to make this up to you on your next stay if you would allow us. We all love what we do and endever to get great customer service at all time.

Thank you for staying with us and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,

Sandra Grisham-Clothier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Exuma
20.0 km away
St Francis Resort
St Francis Resort
#2 of 2 in Stocking Island
175 reviews
0.5 km away
Sandals Emerald Bay Golf, Tennis and Spa Resort
17.8 km away
Hideaways at Palm Bay
Hideaways at Palm Bay
#1 of 2 in George Town
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 km away
Augusta Bay Bahamas
Augusta Bay Bahamas
#1 of 4 in George Town
309 reviews
17.9 km away
Exuma Beach Resort
Exuma Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in Great Exuma
104 reviews
1.7 km away
Paradise Bay Bahamas
Paradise Bay Bahamas
#1 of 15 in Great Exuma
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Isle Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Isle Resort & Spa

Address: Emerald Bay, Great Exuma
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Great Exuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Great Exuma
Price Range: $539 - $1,338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Isle Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Emerald Bay in Great Exuma, The Bahamas, Grand Isle Resort & Spa is a stunning ocean front resort. The exclusive gated community comprises 78 luxuriously appointed 1- to 4-bedroom villas that range from 1,250 sq. ft. to 5,200 sq. ft. and offer a fully equipped kitchen, spacious living area, high-end amenities, and extraordinary views. Getting around the resort is quick and convenient, as every villa is equipped with a personal golf cart. Grand Isle is one of the finest resorts in the Caribbean and is ideally suited for family holidays, romantic getaways, destination weddings and honeymoons, or for simply enjoying the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, seekda GmbH, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Grand Isle Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Isle Resort And Spa
Grand Isle Hotel Great Exuma
Grand Isle Resort & Spa Great Exuma, Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing