We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Outstanding experience

We took a rib tour around the Lough this morning. I cannot recommend this experience highly... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
janeaR1689EA
Fantastic

Went out today for a SUP beginners session on Strangford Lough. A completely new experience for me... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Belinda M
Read all 65 reviews
  
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
65
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
65
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great craic sunset paddle paddle boarding rory beginners bbq moonlight instructor session adventure strangford gear instructions bouldering skills canoeing wildlife
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

Kayaking with our 2 children aged 6 and 9 on Strangford Lough was a really excellent experience. The lough was calm and we saw so much in the 2 hours we were out. Rory provided information on the area and islands in the lough. We got to have a little walk on one of the islands. We finished the trip with seeing some seals on another island. We really enjoyed it and would highly recommend it.

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank Navigator45838952014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2021

Great craic , great guys, and fabulous views. Great fun way to learn paddle boarding suitable for all ages and levels .

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank _tanyareynolds24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2021 via mobile

Had an amazing time paddle boarding (SUP). Equiptment and wetsuits were supplied and were of a really high standard! Becky and Andy were our instructors and they were both excellent teachers and great fun. Definitely somewhere I'd return to for an activity of any kind.

Date of experience: July 2021
1  Thank Rmeg95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2021

Great morning paddle boarding. Very patient instructor and gave us some history of the area too which was a nice touch,

Date of experience: July 2021
1  Thank IrishAussie_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2021

Amazing experience, party of 6 brilliant craic, thank you you so much to Becky for making our night!!!

Date of experience: July 2021
1  Thank Rach_Armstrong99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews