We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, incredibly LONG wait, understaffed, SUPER slow ”

Maple Street Biscuit Company- Miramar Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Tasty biscuits, but on this particular visit, everything else about the experience was frustrating. Granted it was a Thursday lunchtime on a Spring Break week, but why would you have only 4 employees working? 3 of the 4 showed no sense of hustle or purposeful effort. No apologies for slow service. They were out of waffles (but there was no effort to inform the long line of people). I estimated that we might have a 20-30 minute wait upon arrival, but it took approximately 90 minutes just to get to the ordering locale. Almost 2 hours from arrival to departure. Coffee carafes were either empty or cold, sugar dispenser empty, one specialty coffee order was forgotten, nobody was busing tables, and the two primary employees interacting with customers (order taker and food server) were not wearing masks. Every request was politely dealt with, but everything took 3-4 times longer than it should have. A real shame, because the food is excellent, but we won’t be coming back.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank GoBraves92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2021

Truly an excellent meal. Tried the entree recommending by the Food Network's Amanda Freitag. Great chicken, goat cheese was wonderful, good biscuit and sauce. Would love to visit and have this again some day. My companion loved her selection too, her first fried green tomato.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank I7728MDdanab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2021 via mobile

I’m back... and this review was well worth the wait.. maple street biscuit company is a delightful little gem in the middle of a busy area.. the host is awesome and very knowledgeable and I can’t say this emphatically enough the food is GREAT.. we enjoyed everything so I’m not going to list what we had.. go in open minded and just order and enjoy

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank acsolomon21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021 via mobile

We had breakfast here one morning of our trip. Neither of us had been before. Great biscuits and amazing jelly. Nice atmosphere. They are honest when they say the gravy has a little kick, like a donkey. Watch out! But very delicious!!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank price5family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2020 via mobile

Something out of the ordinary breakfast and lunch. What a treat to watch the biscuits being made by hand and then fresh from the oven and topped with crispy fried chicken and goat cheese and other goodies. The gravy is thick and creamy and they claim it has a kick but I didn’t get any of it. Another place to put on my list of places to return to.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Wennifer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maple Street Biscuit Company- Miramar Beach also viewed

Sandestin, Miramar Beach
 
Sandestin, Miramar Beach
 

Been to Maple Street Biscuit Company- Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.