We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
115
62
18
19
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
62
18
19
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabana cafeshort walk to the beachacross the streetseascape resortliving roomgolf courseprivate ownercomplimentary beachtrash bagswell stocked kitchenwashing machinezero entrysofa sleepercomforts of homesecond bedroomlocation was perfectspring break
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Never stay here! After checking out from a great week of vacation, they said they were missing 3 pool wristbands. They charged our credit card $105 without permission. We never had the extra bands and took special care of everything in this condo. Destin Palms has refused to respond to my emails. In 20+ years of renting homes and condos, we have never had one problem. Don't make the mistake of renting here. It's a long walk to the beach but says beachfront!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Extraordinary40928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeascapeDestin, Manager at Ariel Dunes at Seascape Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

This is the Seascape Rental Management program - it looks like this is a unit being managed by another rental management company. Seascape Resort owns and operates our own rental management company, seascape-resort.com Sorry you had these issues with another management company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

This condo was fabulous. We had everything we needed. More than enough room. Never crowded. We had 10 people and could have easily had at least 5 more without being crowded.good security. Great locstion.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank M6486NWdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Amazing views, washer and dryer in condo. You will need to do a grocery run before settling in because nothing here besides a few toiletries. Great location to stores, main strip and short walk to the most gorgeous beach in the world! Pools (there are 3) are clean and large. It's a 1 bedroom with bunk beds in the hallway. Our girls stayed on the pullout instead. Pics are accurate. All appliances work except no water or ice from fridge. Really enjoyed staying here. I wouldn't say it was immaculately clean when we arrived, but good enough to feel comfortable. Carpets in living room and bedroom which should be changed to tile, but it was decent. Would recommend if you love views and good proximity to beach. Love Destin!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank RoseMTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We had a fabulous time during our stay. Great resort perfect location for a quiet peaceful beach getaway. Beaches weren't crowded or over run with chair rentals. Pool was never crowded. We stayed over July 4th week, so you would expect the opposite. We had one issue with the automatic door lock not locking, they had a maintenance guy up there in 5 minutes and we didn't even need to stick around while he worked. Perfect for a family of 6.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank adeemurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

We spent a really enjoyable few days at this location! We were located in Ariel Dunes Tower 1, unit 1303. The unit was well decorated and very comfortable, it also had a great kitchen with all appliances and new stainless appliances (French door fridge, washer and oven/stove.) The laundry room was great too, and had a wagon for us to pull things down to the beach, beach chairs, and umbrellas. The balcony had a great view with very comfortable furniture to relax and read a book. The wifi wasn't working while we were there, but we were just fine. The complex had an onsite restaurant, Cabana Cafe, which also delivers (yay!) The pool facilities are good, especially the kids pool because it has a great shallow area and umbrella fountain. Everything felt very safe, there are security guards, entrance guards and everything has a safety code to enter. The walk to the beach was fast and just across the parking lot- and what a beautiful stretch of beach! All in all it's a great place to stay and we can't wait to go back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Laurenrenae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews