We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa Bellerive(Nominingue)
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Auberge Villa Bellerive(Lac Nominingue)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Motel Ours Bleu(Lac-Saguay)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mont-Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$83
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Sauvignon(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$82
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
40
1
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
1
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater bottlesbottle of winecourse mealcycle tripnext morningtrain du nord trailhis wifegas fireplaceprivate lakelocal strawberriesb and bfirst stopmont laurierdianeguyporchlime
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Relaxed perfection. The warm welcome, the astonishingly good food, the private lake, the iced water bottles, the Band Aid box, the herbal tea box, the duct tape Fitbit emergency repair that lasted all week...all fabulous.

Proof of excellence beyond all these wonderful reviews? Our children loved this place and our hosts so much they made the unprecedented, unprompted move of leaving their own pocket money to show their gratitude! Thank you for everything Guy and Diane.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank TheFamilyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Guy met us as we rode our bikes into his lodging. The owners are outstanding hosts. Our dinner here was delicious. Some of the vegetables came from their garden. This is a wonderful place to stay while biking Le Petit Train Du Nord!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Won't find a better B&B experience anywhere!This place has everything-lots of character and convenience,excellent meals and wonderful,gracious hosts.Make sure you take a dip in the private lake out back!

Stayed: September 2016
Thank cgd729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Strong words but true. The B&B is located in a former Nuns house, which alone is charming. It is not the most historical, nor anything else, but what makes this B&B so amazing are the owner: Guy and Diane.

We were met after a long days bike ride to a glass of water with lime on the veranda porch. Was he reading our minds or just good manners?

The dinner that we signed up for was 4-5 stars on any scale. This not an exaggeration as I've eaten at a lot of 4-5 star restaurants. Home made dumplings, followed by a chicken dish complemented with fresh vegetables from the large garden out back. All seasoned and portioned just right. Finished off with a chocolate hazel nut cake/tort/mousse that was amazing. Not a single speck remained on any plate of our 10 person party.

Morning awoke to fresh juice, good coffee, the deer roaming the back yard, and a hearty breakfast before our next day of riding. Oh yea, the breakfast was also great with scones, fresh jams, omelettes and crepes!

Some chose not to ride that day and take a shuttle. Guy and Diane were the most gracious as some walked to the lake, others read, and two played scrabble on the veranda porch, all the while being asked if they wanted coffee, water......

We were all sad to leave and said that perhaps we should just make a trip to stay at the B&B.

Room Tip: early booking gets you an en-suite bathroom
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

We arrived just as the rain started down heavily. Guy was there to greet us with an umbrella and a big smile. He showed us where to put our bikes and then had us rest on their covered porch while he brought us cool drinks. The smile with friendly helpful service never disappeared during our stay. His wife and superb cook Diane was just as warm and welcoming. Their Inn is a charming old convent. The rooms are a nice size and the beds were perfect. Since we were cycling we had dinner and breakfast here. Both were exceptional and my suggestion to you is to ask if this is possible when you arrange your stay. We sincerely hope we can stop here again. Guy and Diane thank you for a wonderful visit to your perfect Inn.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank BSCSkiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews