We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay!”
Review of Le Provincialart

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nominingue
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Provincialart
Ranked #3 of 7 Nominingue B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 September 2017

After building up quite a sweat cycling from Mont-Laurier to Nominingue, Guy greeted us with lime water to cool off on the porch. His wife Diane was equally welcoming.

The B&B is just a little bit off Le P'Tit Train du Nord trail, but with it you get tranquility and access to the lake that's just a short walk away from the back of the house. The supermarket is also very close by if you want to pick up a wine for dinner or if you want to grab a meal that's on-the-go for the next day's journey.

Diane and Guy cooked and served up an amazing four-course dinner. It was the perfect way to end a day of a relatively physically demanding stretch of Le P'Tit Train du Nord. Breakfast the next day was also a delight.

I highly recommend anyone to stay at Provincialart. You won't regret it! The service from beginning to end will be top-notch.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Guy and Diane were both welcoming and kind hosts from the moment we arrived. They had a nice cold glass of water with lime waiting for us on their beautiful deck after a hot 55km ride on the Petit du Nord. Guy froze our water bottles and stored our cold items in the fridge overnight, and we found them outside on the deck ready to go the next morning. He told us where to go to get a bottle of wine to complement our phenomenal 4 course meal, that Diane prepared from scratch. Before dinner we had time to visit a little lake just a 5 minute walk behind the house, where we cooled off. There were several places to sit in the yard, on the decks to enjoy the evening as well. Finally, Diane prepared a delicious and full breakfast so we were ready to hit the trail fully energized. To top off this great stay, Diane shared her yummy zucchini soup recipe. This B and B is a spot you don't want to miss. Would visit again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ksn777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We stayed here as our first stop on the Petit Train du Nord cycle trip. We arrived soaking wet because it had rained all day. Guy and Diane immediately took all our clothes to the dryer, brought tea, sat us in the large family room and turned on the gas fireplace to warm us up. The gorgeous house has a huge screened porch with lots of seating. Diane gave me a blanket and slippers so I could sit on the porch with my tea. The supper was superb: Cream of vegetable soup, shrimp and pork wontons, stuffed chicken breast with garden vegetables, shortbread with local strawberries -- all homemade and all wonderfully presented. Breakfast was also unique and plentiful. Exceedingly welcoming, helpful. Our room was very large, beautifully decorated, excellent shower. But what made this B and B unique from all others that I have used thru the years, is that there are so many large common areas that you are invited to use; the enormous porch, the family room with fireplace, the dining room, the breakfast room. It would have been lovely to stay there the whole day instead of cycling on in the morning.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank MV58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Relaxed perfection. The warm welcome, the astonishingly good food, the private lake, the iced water bottles, the Band Aid box, the herbal tea box, the duct tape Fitbit emergency repair that lasted all week...all fabulous.

Proof of excellence beyond all these wonderful reviews? Our children loved this place and our hosts so much they made the unprecedented, unprompted move of leaving their own pocket money to show their gratitude! Thank you for everything Guy and Diane.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank TheFamilyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Guy met us as we rode our bikes into his lodging. The owners are outstanding hosts. Our dinner here was delicious. Some of the vegetables came from their garden. This is a wonderful place to stay while biking Le Petit Train Du Nord!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nominingue hotels
0.8 km away
Auberge l'Ile de France
Auberge l'Ile de France
#1 of 1 in Nominingue
129 reviews
9.1 km away
Auberge Motel Godard
Auberge Motel Godard
#4 of 7 in Nominingue
9 reviews
1 km away
Auberge de la Vieille Gare
Auberge de la Vieille Gare
#6 of 7 in Nominingue
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Auberge Chez Ignace
Auberge Chez Ignace
#1 of 7 in Nominingue
148 reviews
6.5 km away
Villa Bellerive
Villa Bellerive
#1 of 2 in Nominingue
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Provincialart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Provincialart

Address: 2292, Sacre-coeur, Nominingue, Quebec J0W 1R0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Nominingue
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Nominingue
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing