We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Snaptravel
Expedia.com
US$111
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$111
US$64
View Deal
SAVE US$47
Hotels.comUS$111
TravelocityUS$111
Trip.comUS$96
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
31
51
44
16
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
51
44
16
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bison white water rafting an unforgettable experience dense forest mother nature perfect getaway safari adventure jacuzzi birds monsoon tiger hospitality behaviour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2021

Worst place to stay. resort charging boom, agents in between minting money and they are not aware of property condition. dirty smelling room. we checked out 5-6 rooms. all top to worst one on other. very basic food. activities are horrible. they tackle outside guest (not staying in resort) first. and resort guest have to wait for hours. they staff are always full of gutkas in mouth all the time. office stay very arrogant. our booking was for 2 nights. we cut down to 1 nights and second night we stayed at nearby homestay which was more clean decent and appropriate than Bison river. never to this place ever again..... Property full of plastic bottles, tissue papers not even at free cost.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sureshkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

The people handling the water events are very rude. I was insulted in front of everyone on the basis of my background and the higher officials were of no use in helping me out. Instead of paying the money and reaching the resort on time, I was harassed in front of everyone for no reason. I would suggest no one to visit this resort unless you want to ruin the trip.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Service
Thank VighneshShet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2019

Totally Disappointing, unworthy experience. Very unclean rooms, pathetic beds, unkempt staff, broken door locks, tap knobs in pieces. No help when u want. Its seems to have 60 staff but no one interested to work. In fact the staff were clear we are from North Indians we don’t clean toilets, … WHAT TYPE OF STAFF TRAINING WAS THIS…. AND WHAT IS TO BE MEANT BY THIS…… Reception nobody interested to take the call on this. Manager is busy in kitchen cooking as cooks not available as per reception guys. And when we met him after 2 hours with all complaints, he started teaching us the recipe of pathetic chicken he had made for dinner trying to divert the topic of complaint. . Staff totally untrained, as per junior staff they are all from Agra city and surroundings and all bought by a guy from reception and reception guy cant shout at them as they will run away…..IS THIS REALLY A RESORT OR SOME POLITICtAL PLACE ….. ITS SIMPLE INSANE…….. HOW ARE THEY TAUGHT TO DISCRIMINATE LIKE THIS …..



Food quality very bad, no butter or ghee for rotis, after request they applied oil how sick, Manager again… first teaches us how to make roti and butter is only for tandoori and promised in evening. And Evening again same RUBBERIZED ROTIS because there was never a tandoor in resort anyways. We called for Manager , he didn’t turned up at dinning, and the in-charge at dinning bet on it that he will not come, infact Manager called him again and again to check whether we are still sitting around, and the fun is boy made us listen on speaker phone how Manager talks. This was the height of our patience SIMPLY ABSURD



Activities were fine that is because the water is fine for rafting. Staff at river activities very very unhygienic, chewing pan masala, spitting here and there and the way they talk to explain the activity is like LOCAL GUNDAS TALKING. River front has no safety , no place to stand no one to even bother if somebody falls in water and dies.



WORST EVERY EXPERIENCE IN LIFE TIME. NEVER GO TO THIS RESORT.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Arvind G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2019

Bison Resort has only one thing good about it and that is location, and shockingly the Resort people not able to to take that advantage.

Worst experience ever. Check in time is 12 noon and “SO CALLED COTTAGES” are provided by 3 p.m. after lunch, not because the rooms were occupied but shortage of staff to get the room ready. After Check in the room was dirty. Room smelled very bad. The bedsheets are being designed with patches of stains which is not understood stains of what – maybe not cleaned, or maybe gutka or pan spits or maybe could be BLOOD STAINS….. its just RIDICULOUS. We had to struggle to get it changed , though it was useless because all the bedsheets were nearly same. After 2 hours of ARGUMENTS.. YES ARGUMENTS… with junior staff who literally where not ready for any supports we went to reception and the guys there were simple clear about this that this is what owners have provide. The person at reception was very arrogant and were all busy in their own daily water activities business.We asked for Manager and owners contact details and , after 15 mins of shouting, Manager comes to talk. who himself was one of the filthy person, chewing tobacco pan and just spitting outside the window while we stand around and then trying to explain. We just stood up and had nothing else but to give up and back to the pathetic room, as it was fully paid and matter of 1 night. Because of all this mess up we lost our time for activities. Next day 6 .00a.m. was the morning tea to be provided but not a single staff at the resort to report. 7.00 a.m. was the jungle trek which started at 8.15 a.m. and were brought back in half and hour by obliging us with a labor staff to just walk with us. The resort ‘s stray dogs were also the team of jungle trek. Were made to check out by 10.00 as that was the check out time. As per the pan chewing manager they are very particular about timings, so when we asked about yesterday check in timings, he acted so well that he is not aware of any thing and just to show us started scolded his staff sitting at reception who were like “ I care a damn “. In fact the juniors already mention that they don’t listen to manager anyways.

Coming to food. Very low Grade food, same type gravy for all vegetable. When we told them to change something for dinner, no use again the same, in fact the chicken provided was the left over of lunch. Breakfast was a OLBIGATION…. Poha, upma, bread jam butter after begging for 30 mins. Bread toast not available as their toaster was out of order. In fact it seems TAVA also was out of order, so they could not even toast it. Juice not available. Staff at dinning are not aware “ what are fruits”.



Never in my life again, I am gonna stay over there.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1rajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2019

Non cleaned rooms provided after 2 hrs waiting.bathroom not cleaned, H.K. boys blank to di it. managers at recpection were just sending staff every 5 mins for 2 hrs, but nobody to turn up to do the needful. Had to go to rheceptioen to take water bottle ( so called complimentary ) as they were twrying to take chance if guest misses it NO ASSISSTANCE for anything . no one to take care on cleaning,dinning area staff running all around, no person to explain the water sports, people in adjacent rooms gets activties free and also lower charges if no billed, we booked through make my trip ( our mistake) A.C. not working bacuse no remote and after shouting did something that day and night a.c. was at 16'C and at 12 midnight had to catch hold of someone to off the a.c. and all this because no intercom though handset are there for show-off mosquitoes and lizards and many more insects invaded rooms and excuses for it given by receptionist and manager “ JUNGLE HAI TO ITNA TO HOTA HAI” we asked for replellent liqud-N.A. asked for atleast coil _- N.A.
and when we got angry the same guy tells us “ AGAR PROBLEM HAI TO CHECK OUT KARLO” that was rude Means at midnight in the dense jungle we are suppose to check out from the fully paid rooms with no service.
Activties were Obligation. staff at river jetty were all time chewing gutkas spitting here and there. but cant blame them as manager himself does the same.
food was pathetic, no taste and when complain they made it spicy At this resort tasty food means spicy food. breakfast horrible. no eggs no fruits no juice no bread toast. ordered for egg omlette at extra payble it was provided to us at the time of checking out so have to returned but still charged for same. we had to fight to cut that chrage, no bills provided asked for g.s.t. bill “ OUR OFFICE WILL GET BACK TO YOU FOR SAME..”
Dont go its WORST. seems there are better hotels and Homestays around

Room tip: Worst Rooms Ever
Date of stay: May 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADIL-84555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews