We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Rock House

Rock House
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Finally got to eat at this well known restaurant. You need reservations well in advance, especially during peak seasons. The food is outstanding. Try their boneless chicken, it is fantastic. Their hoke poke homemade ice-cream is worth the visit alone.

Thank Trvlchnnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli K, General Manager at Rock House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for dining with us at Rock House and sharing you "Fantastic" review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed yourself and can't wait for your return visit.

Thank you,

From all of us at Rock House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

As a professional in the hospitality industry, going on vacations can become a bit difficult for us to truly enjoy. We tend to be very critical of our stays, always picking through the smallest details and to be honest , we can become a bit high maintenance. With that being said, I must say that my stay at Rock House Hotel has been by far one of my best vacation experiences. From beginning to end , I enjoyed every single moment of my stay. I would like to give a special thanks to the staff at Rockhouse Hotel for their attention to detail and genuine customer service always graced by a beautiful smile from each and every employee there! If I can recommend anything from this magical place, it would have to be trying one of the many master pieces created by Executive Chef Jane and her culinary team at their restaurant (They are to die for!) The glowing tan might fade but these memories will last a life time. I can't wait to be back next season!

Thank Jasney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli K, General Manager at Rock House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Jasney,

Thank you for dining with us at Rock House and taking the time to share your amazing review. We truly appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you,

From all of us at Rock House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

We had a very nice time here for dinner. There were four of us and each couple split a salad which everyone enjoyed. We all had lobster and it was good. Service was good but pay attention to the bill when they run your credit card there is a spot to leave a tip. Most place we ate that week did not have a tip line but Rock House did and when we got the bill it seemed unusually high. Since the 4 lobsters were $200 plus 2 salads 3 deserts and 3 alcoholic drinks the bill total was $400 so after closer review we saw a sizable tip was added plus the VAT tax. The tax they can't help but the tip was high and a little insulting we you expect people to leave you even more.

Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli K, General Manager at Rock House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Hello Brian,

Thank you for dining with us at Rock House and taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear that overall you enjoyed the food and service. Rock House does have an automatic gratuity and disclaimer on all receipts which states the following "17% Gratuity will be added to all tables up to five persons. 20% Gratuity will be added to all tables of six or more persons." The tip line is also available but is up to the guest discretion if they would like to leave more. Majority of Restaurants on Harbour Island also have an automatic gratuity. and tip line as well. We look forward to your next visit hopefully sometime soon.

Thank you from all of us at Rock House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

My husband and I had dinner at this restaurant on 7/11/17 to celebrate our 25th anniversary. He ordered a $48 steak that was awful. Our server noticed how overcooked it was even though my husband did not complain. We thank her for her concern but it did not result in much of a correction. The maitre d come over to our table and offered us a round of drinks or a dessert, but my husband is too nice to accept that. I believe the maitre d should have removed $48 from our bill, no questions asked. We will not return to the Rock House.

Thank khiggins1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli K, General Manager at Rock House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for dining with us at the Rock House. We apologize for your disappointing dinner experience. We hope that you would give us another chance on your next visit. Please let us know if you do return so we can make it up to you. We appreciate all comments from our guests and try our best to correct any issues.

Regards & thanks,

Eli Kostbar ( GM ) & The Rock House Dining Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Wonderful pool area for pre and post dinner drinks...great food...packed with the good and the great of the island.

Thank WoodyAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli K, General Manager at Rock House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you for returning to the Rock House and taking he time to write such a nice review! We're happy you enjoyed the drinks, the food and yourselves! Our guest truly are great and we can't wait for your next visit hopefully sometime soon.

Thank you,

From all of us at Rock House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rock House also viewed

Harbour Island, Out Islands
Harbour Island, Out Islands
 
Harbour Island, Out Islands
Harbour Island, Out Islands
 

Been to Rock House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing