We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Views”
Review of Rock House

Rock House
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

We dined here on our last night on the island. We read the reviews prior to making a reservation and was hesitant to go due to the fact we have two kids, a 9 yo and 7 yo, but my wife really wanted to eat here. While cruising around in our golf cart, we decided to see if we could make a reservation. To be honest, I didn’t think we were going to get a table by the window, but by the pool area, talking to the GM, I think his name was Eli., he made a reservation for us at a table near the window with a view of the sunset. He explained the seating situation for kids, I can understand, at least he tells you straight out and you can decide if you want to eat there or go elsewhere. I guess we got lucky. Our meals were delicious. I had the lamb chops and my wife had the halibut. My son unfortunately decided to order the butter noodles, which was $24. Yikes! I was hoping he would eat something else, but he was set on the noodles, clearly Rock House is not geared towards kids menu. My daughter just had an appetizer for dinner. Service was attentive and food came out fairly quick, compared to the majority of restaurants on the island. Overall, the Rock House is worth visiting or dining. Just be aware of their policies before going if you have kids.

Thank maguro36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli K, General Manager at Rock House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Thank you for dining with us at Rock House and taking the time to write your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your overall experience. As we are an adult only hotel and our guest have priority seating, patrons with children tend to dine on our patio poolside. However, we were not full that evening and it was to hot to be seated outside so I made the exception to ensure you were comfortable and enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to your next visit hopefully sometime soon.

Thank you,

Eli Kostbar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2018

The atmosphere, waitstaff and service were all first rate. Some of the best food we had during our stay. A little pricey as are all restaurants here, but worth it for a special dinner.

Thank drsterne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli K, General Manager at Rock House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you for dining with us at Rock House and taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to your next visit hopefully sometime soon.

Thank you,

From all of us at Rock House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Top 5 restaurants of our 3 weeks in the Bahamas. 5 star service, dinning room and menu. In a beautiful boutique hotel. We got spectacular seating on the terrace with great views of the bay and the sunset. Highly recommend it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli K, General Manager at Rock House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Hi Rob,

Thank you dining with us at Rock House and taking the time to write such a great review! Come back and visit us sometime soon.

Thank you,

From all of us at Rock House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Truly the best food on Harbour Island. The bar area is great to get a pre-dinner drink, enjoy the sunset over the bay with an incredible and fresh meal that must end with a piece of Key Lime Pie!

Thank Eliz_P89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli K, General Manager at Rock House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you for dining with us at Rock House and taking the time to share your experience. We truly appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you,

From all of us at Rock House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

The restaurant is the best on the island; many vacationers that stay at other hotels make it a point to dine here at least one evening. We ordered the crab cake, chicken, and turtle pie for dessert. Everything tasted heavenly and the service was top notch. We even had a romantic sunset view to accompany dinner.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Josie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli K, General Manager at Rock House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Hi Josie,

Thank you for dining with us at Rock House and taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you truly enjoyed yourselves. We can’t wait for your next visit hopefully sometime soon.

Thank you,

From all of us at Rock House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rock House also viewed

Dunmore Town, Harbour Island
Harbour Island, Out Islands
 
Harbour Island, Out Islands
Harbour Island, Out Islands
 
Harbour Island, Out Islands
Harbour Island, Out Islands
 

Been to Rock House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing