We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Valentines Resort and Marina(Harbour Island)(Great Value!)
US$413
US$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Palm Hotel(Dunmore Town)(Great Value!)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Sands Hotel(Harbour Island)(Great Value!)
US$385
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Sands Resort(Harbour Island)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cove Eleuthera(Gregory Town)
US$3,649
US$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hut Pointe Inn(Governor's Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rock House(Harbour Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tingum Village Hotel(Harbour Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
38
9
3
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
9
3
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdecent shoppingcomfortable bedferry dockchowdergolf cartbeautiful islandnice poollaid backjoedocksideconchbahamaskey
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2015

We docked at the Romora Bay Marina for three night after New Years Ever. There were four of us sleeping on our 35' boat. When we pulled up the marina staff were friendly and helpful. They ever offered us complementary welcome cocktails. The marina office is out in the middle of the dock along with the ice machine and restrooms/showers. The restrooms and showers were clean and spacious. There is even a tiny gym on the dock with AC and windows on all four walls. I don't know what the per foot dock charge is but ours was $80/night plus power and water. That seems reasonable to me. The dock water was brackish so bring the necessary filters if you plan to fill up there.

I understand that internet is spotty in the out island but the resort wifi always seemed to down or low. We even got very low signals from BTC, the wireless provider.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
Thank dianedewit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My spouse and I had been to Ramora Bay approximately ten years ago. Loved it then and loved it even more now. Beautifully renovated with a great new restaurant. Husband indicated that he had the best steak of his life. Note-meals here at the hotel and almost everywhere else on Harbour Island are expensive but worth it. Hotel overlooks marina and beautiful view of the water. Has an excellent pool with very adequate shade. Loved the staff and island people. Need to fly to North Eleuthera, very short $5 cab ride to dock where smal boats will take you to the government dock or directly to Ramora Bay Resort-for approximately $5-$6 per person.

Room Tip: There are rooms both at the top of the hill, along the side and near the bottom. The rooms at the bottom are closet to the pool and Sunset Grill Restaurant. The La Cantina Steak and Seafood Restaurant is at the top of the hill. Rooms look exactly like the ones pictured in the hotel's websit.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We travel every summer by boat to the Bahamas and we love our stop at Romora Bay. The marina is very well appointed and the dock master Marc, Lorria, Rodney & Kevin are there to help you in any way you need.The shower facility is great, clean and updated and there is also a small a/c gym on the dock. Romora also has a great pool area with a spectacular view and a very nice outdoor bar with excellent frozen Goombay Smash and snacks!
I would suggest if you can to choose one of their newly updated suites, they are spacious & clean very comfortable beds with a great view and located by the pool.When making your reservation I suggest to reserve a golf cart which is the best and only way to get around the Island.Not to worry you will not get lost.Romora also made all of our dinner reservations for us, our favorites are The Landings, Run Away Hill, Dunmore and the Romora Bay Hotel restaurant.
If you like fishing as for local fisherman Pedro at the marina or the general manager Anne can assist you.You will love your stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelthroughmyeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Best vacatation I have had in years. excellent service with attention do detail. Clean updated rooms with the best view on Harbor Island COLD A/C very comfortable bed Awesome pool and Great bar and restaurant. Ann could not be more hospitable And local fishing guide Pedro filled the boat with Tuna and Mahi

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capt Don l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

If you're expecting a Marriott or Hilton-like room, you're going to be disappointed here. The accommodations (cottages, really) are mostly adequate ("no frills") and similar to other Bahamas "no name" hotels. As others have stated, don't rely on website photos as they make the rooms appear much nicer than they actually are. This is a pricey island so the room rate was not unreasonable by local standards, but quite high compared to what your money could buy in south Florida, say. Food at the restaurant was good but, again, not a great value compared to a U.S. location ($17 hamburgers!). Curiously, my American Express card was accepted at the Front Desk but not at the restauant (Yes, I know I could have just charged the food to my room, but this struck me as odd). Wifi worked okay in the Lobby area but was horrible, almost non-existent, in the rooms. The grounds were pleasant and the hotel staff helpful. Lots of channels on the TV. In short, okay but won't exceed your expectations.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Nosmo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomoraBay, General Manager at Romora Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2015

Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience from 2014 with us. We are sorry to hear that our rooms failed to meet your expectations. Your feedback is very important and useful to our staff, and we’ll continue to work diligently to address any issues to ensure a wonderful and memorable vacation experience for all our guests.

Earlier this year, we rewired our internet to provide high-speed wireless internet in all the rooms and common areas at no cost to our guests. We also installed a brand new Reversed Osmosis (RO) system which produces over 17,000 of fresh water a day, the largest RO system on Harbour Island.

We are in the process up updating our website, which will launch this fall, and we can assure you that all photographs will be authentic and representative of the actual rooms and property.

Our guests are important to us, and we truly hope that you will consider giving us another chance to rectify your impression of us.

Warm Regards,

Joseph A. Dargavage – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews