We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect and Serene”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Romora Bay Resort & Marina
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Harbour Island
Reviewed 28 April 2016

It takes a lot for an island to impress me. I frequent Nassau Bahamas because I have family there so I'm accustomed to the island scene/vibe... In February I went to Harbor Island for a day and had dinner at Sunsets Restaurant...needless to say i had to go back. I chose to stay at Romora Bay for this trip because I had so much fun at Sunsets in February. The hotel is quiet, serene, and relaxing. Just what I needed. The room was perfect. The bed was super comfortable. The shower has a door that leads to an outdoor shower. I think that was so awesome (makes you want to go with that special someone).
Check in was easy. No high tech room keys, just classic necessities. If you are looking for USB charging ports in the outlets and game systems with Smart TV's then you may want to pick another island.
I had lunch at Sunsets. I had the fish tacos AWESOME!..let's just say I couldn't even finish the fish tacos because the fruity frozen rum drink kind of took over!

Room Tip: My room faced the marina. Awesome view w/ a great balcony, although you can hear when others drive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Spen72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2016

We recently completed an extended stay at Romora Bay and it was truly the experience of a lifetime! The property is incredible with the MOST amazing sunset views but the people of Harbour Island and Romora Bay are the reason this place is so special! I would love to thank everyone personally by name but the list would be so long and I don't want to leave anyone out so thank you to the entire Romora Bay family for providing us with memories that will last a lifetime!!! See you soon!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

Joe and the Romora Bay team are fantastic! The resort is gorgeous! We had a blast at party time and extreme chillax at relax time. Comfiest beds ever. Don't close your curtains so that you wake up to the gorgeous view. I will definitely be going again!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank JaneChicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

I had a wonderful time enjoying an evening meal at Sunsets - the restaurant : bar of the Romora Bay Resort & Marina. Classic and catchy hit songs (of all genres and time periods) wafted throughout the large open air space by their very accommodating on-patio DJ. The staff was attentive and friendly, and the meal was solid. While we didn't order the conch fritters, they were being passed around constantly - and seem to be a crowd favorite :) Most importantly, the view was lovely and the guests in attendance were affable.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Mercy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We stayed in room 9 from November 12 - 15. We loved the room, down by the marina in the far corner of the property. The bed was super comfortable, the decor pleasing and tasteful. The air conditioner was super quiet compared to other places we have stayed. Housekeeping supplied us with plenty of towels both for the bath and the beach. We did not dine here due to the private party mentioned by the previous poster (the set up for it was amazing though!) - and by the time we were ready to go we had filled up on local eateries instead. The outdoor shower is great for washing sand from your feet so you do not track it into the carpeting. Both the indoor and outdoor showers are connected by a door so you can enter your suite that way to dry off in your bathroom. Water pressure is iffy but we had no complaints. The infinity pool was bathwater warm but like many resort pools it is not deep enough for diving. More of a float and relax pool. Perfect spot to watch the glorious sunsets. No disappointments here - we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Cherilyne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harbour Island
1.3 km away
Coral Sands Hotel
Coral Sands Hotel
#5 of 9 in Harbour Island
428 reviews
1.5 km away
Pink Sands Resort
Pink Sands Resort
#4 of 9 in Harbour Island
359 reviews
1.1 km away
Rock House
Rock House
#2 of 9 in Harbour Island
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Valentines Resort and Marina
Valentines Resort and Marina
#1 of 9 in Harbour Island
306 reviews
12 km away
The Cove Eleuthera
The Cove Eleuthera
#1 of 1 in Gregory Town
554 reviews
0 km away
Royal Palm Hotel
Royal Palm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunmore Town
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romora Bay Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romora Bay Resort & Marina

Address: Colebrooke Street South, 27146, Harbour Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Harbour Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Harbour Island
Price Range: $488 - $1,019 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Romora Bay Resort & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romora Bay Resort and Marina blends timeless Bahamian ambience, international service standards, and Harbour Island’s own rich architecture to create a resort and marina destination unlike any other in the Bahamas. Discover an all-encompassing resort and marina with 14 unique, boutique style rooms, a spacious marina with over 40 slips catering to vessels up to 160 feet, and two of Harbour Island’s best restaurants featuring seasonal menus with the best home-made pasta, meat, fish and fresh produce by Chef Paolo Di Chiara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Romora Bay Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romora Bay Club Hotel Harbour Island
Romora Bay Hotel
Romora Bay Harbor Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing