We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Parque Jaime Duque
from US$152.00
More Info
from US$149.00
More Info
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
423
126
17
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
423
126
17
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful park spend an afternoon taj mahal colombian culture replica animals zoo nature tales wonders bogota giant bus ships
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2021 via mobile

We have been locked down for months and going stir crazy. A lady I work with mentioned this park as a place to spend an afternoon. My expectations were not high, but wanted to get out. This place has everything. Full size replica of the Taj Mahal, ships, museums, rides, original 7 wonders of the world, nature walks, a zoo, etc. Only got through half in a day. We will be going back.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Bogota0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020

The park is perfect! an amazing combination of learning, fairy tales, zoo, history. You need an entire day to go to the park, do not worry about food, there are a couple of places to eat and close to the zoo there is a very nice restaurant with delicious food and amazing natural juices. I totally will go back as many times I can and play and enjoy with my family and friends

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Elizabeth Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafatorres, General Manager at Parque Jaime Duque, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

This 100% Colombian Park is a non-profit entity, built without official or private assistance, which allocates the income to its maintenance, to the construction of new cultural scenarios, to support causes in favor of the helpless childhood and old age, to finance environmental education activities and conservation of ecosystems and endangered species. In general, it aims to rescue the principle of social solidarity and through the proper use of free time help build values, family and society. We can make this possible thanks to those who visit us and people like you who share their experiences. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020 via mobile

A beautiful park complete with a zoo! A réplica Taj Mahal and other sites to see. A great day but you have to wear sunscreen! If you are an idiot like me and forget it... You WILL burn like I did!!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank prodigysports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafatorres, General Manager at Parque Jaime Duque, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

This 100% Colombian Park is a non-profit entity, built without official or private assistance, which allocates the income to its maintenance, to the construction of new cultural scenarios, to support causes in favor of the helpless childhood and old age, to finance environmental education activities and conservation of ecosystems and endangered species. In general, it aims to rescue the principle of social solidarity and through the proper use of free time help build values, family and society. We can make this possible thanks to those who visit us and people like you who share their experiences. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020

We had the opportunity to go to visit this wonderland on a cold a rainy Sunday, the park was not crowded because of the weather and I was not deterred having travelled 2000 miles. It was such a beautiful and well kept place, very far away from bogota where we were staying. The animals were unexpected and the architecture was even more out of the ordinary! I highly recommended taking a trip to see this place, it was not too expensive and hopefully the weather will be better for you than it was for me.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Topsecretclearence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafatorres, General Manager at Parque Jaime Duque, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Thankyou so much for your Kind revew. This 100% Colombian Park is a non-profit entity, built without official or private assistance, which allocates the income to its maintenance, to the construction of new cultural scenarios, to support causes in favor of the helpless childhood and old age, to finance environmental education activities and conservation of ecosystems and endangered species. In general, it aims to rescue the principle of social solidarity and through the proper use of free time help build values, family and society. We can make this possible thanks to those who visit us and people like you who share their experiences. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2019

This park feels like walking into a movie set from the 80s, everything is extremely kitch but in a rather charming way. The whole experience was very surreal, with reproductions of the Taj Mahal and other monuments, many giant dinosaurs and ambiguous godlike statues. The park is very green, with lovely fountains. Various attractions for kids, including a menagerie. I would recommend going if you want a glimpse of the odd side of Colombian culture. It truly is its own aesthetic.
You can easily flag down a bus back to Bogotá on the nearby highway.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank joblack11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews