We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic accessible accommodation.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Grooms Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ivinghoe, Aylesbury Vale, Buckinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Katie A
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic accessible accommodation.”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here whilst visiting The Bobath Centre in Finchley, it was lovely. My son is in a wheelchair and found the Homestead met his needs well with a bedroom & bathroom downstairs and only a small step into it which was no problem for his manual chair. The staff over in the office were great and helped out with whatever we needed. I would definitely recommend a visit here for home from home comforts in a beautiful setting, we will be paying them another visit for sure!!

Date of stay: June 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roverlass
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“A Magical Holiday”
Reviewed 18 January 2013 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

As our family live in this area and we live in Lincolnshire, we thought it would be nice to rent somewhere for Christmas and have all the family round to visit. We booked for Christmas week and were very happy when they gave us extra tables and chairs to accommodate all our family at the table.
The cottage was warm and cosy and our Christmas was made more magical in the fact that it snowed, and the scenery was spectacular. We decorated the cottage and it was filled with family and laughter all week.
There was everything you could possibly need in the cottage and I managed to cook for all the family without any problems.
We were even able to take our Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, and we had fabulous walks around the area.
We had stayed at 'The Mill' the previous Christmas too (it snowed then as well!) and enjoyed it so much that this is why we booked it again.
I would recommend this highly, snow or no snow. It's a lovely clean, well maintained cottage.

Date of stay: December 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfy double bed
Liked least: Some kitchen equipment missing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.