We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find but excellent food”
Review of C Buddys Steamboat

C Buddys Steamboat
Ranked #22 of 73 Restaurants in Tanah Rata
Description: We are a steamboat (hotpot) restaurant located in the center of Cameron Highlands, Tanah Rata. We serve steamboat (hotpot) and single platter. In addition to dining in the restaurant to enjoy our environment, we also provide delivery. Cameron Highlands is famous in algriculture. Based on this, our soup are specially made from local produce. Our clear soup is local vegetable soup, we also provide Cameron tomato soup and Cameron corn soup. Besides these, we also provide Korean kimchi soup and Japanese Miso soup.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a steamboat (hotpot) restaurant located in the center of Cameron Highlands, Tanah Rata. We serve steamboat (hotpot) and single platter. In addition to dining in the restaurant to enjoy our environment, we also provide delivery. Cameron Highlands is famous in algriculture. Based on this, our soup are specially made from local produce. Our clear soup is local vegetable soup, we also provide Cameron tomato soup and Cameron corn soup. Besides these, we also provide Korean kimchi soup and Japanese Miso soup.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This place is a little hard to find. You can see it above street level at the junction between Jalan Camelia and Persiaran Camelia 4 but to get to it you need to enter the mall, take an elevator upstairs and the restaurant is in the corner.

This is a steamboat restaurant, named due to the way the food is cooked. We chose two soups which were placed in a large 'steamboat' bowl and cooked on a hotplate in the middle of our table. We were also given a large plate of raw ingredients which included prawns, mushrooms, fishballs, chicken, squid, crabsticks, eggs, mince, noodles etc and it was up to us to cook them ourselves. It was a lot of fun.

It's the first steamboat restaurant I've visited and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, willing to show us how it works.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hux_JE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Good food and services for family. Especially with small children. The view is good as well. The homemade ice cream is good.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank arrowkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent or I'll say the best for now steamboat and grill there are lots more choice of soups for the steamboat I'll recommend the miso soup and you can 2 type half and half of our choice...great food very addictive ...lol go and try it no regrets for the money you spend..very friendly environment nice view too..

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank thanabalank2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

This steamboat restaurant and the crew has saved our lives! Not to mention that they made our trip to cameron highlands a really memorable one. We are truly grateful to them!

 My group of friends and I have decided to go on a camping trip together in Cameron highlands. Right before our camping trip, we chose this restaurant for our lunch! This is one of the few steamboat restaurants that is open for lunch. Their food were really fresh and the vegetables were sweet, the portion they gave were  really generous. After the meal, we ordered extra food as delivery to our campsite! We really loved the pork belly and sliced lamb for our BBQ, and of course Cheese tofu!

If you are looking for a great service and ambience above ground level, this is the place for you. Located a mere 5minutes walk from the heart of Tanah Rata. Vegetarian friendly and the soup bases are really healthy and unique! I will definitely go back to them again

Date of visit: March 2018
5  Thank Experience760383
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

食物真不错,环境优美
是我在金马伦吃的最好吃 健康的火锅,有多种的汤底选着 还有肉片和他们的homemade ice cream
来金马伦旅行的朋友们,不妨可以到这里试下

Date of visit: February 2018
3  Thank NicoleH4778
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed C Buddys Steamboat also viewed

Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands
 
Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands
Brinchang, Cameron Highlands
 

Been to C Buddys Steamboat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.