We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience and clean”
Review of Hotel De' La Ferns

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel De' La Ferns
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Tanah Rata
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Check in were smooth and the bed was great except there is no ceiling fan. A bit stuffy when you walk in the room need to open all the window and door to let the fresh air in. Lucky its was a raining day wonder when is hot may not able to hang around in side the room. Clean simple room with nice view. This hotel location is between Tanah Rata and Brinchang the night market if you see heavy traffic in front your hotel heading up that is the sign of heavy traffic towards Brinchang and its take more than hour to reach. They serve local and english breakfast in the morning may no have a lot of variety but just good enough to fill you up in the morning.

Room Tip: Most of the room have a great view cause the there is no high rise building.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gabriel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (517)
There are newer reviews for Hotel De' La Ferns
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2016

Only the view from outside is great otherwise everything else is bad. Manager Mohan was very good and understanding and the staff at the front counter were ok. Otherwise the staff at the buffet restaurant were rude, not helpful and were not friendly especially the F&B manager and a lady called Jyothi. She should be told to leave the job as she was downright a rude person.

Breakfast was really bad. The selection was soooo poor . And the worst part is they charge for kids below 12 years. It is understandable kids eat however it also depends on individuals. Not all kids can eat a huge amount. I was charged RM24 for 6 small pieces of sausages my girl ate. I tried to tell the F & B manager but he refused to listen and understand. Very rude. I complained to Mohan the very same day and next day we were not charged however my girl refused to eat .

Rooms were in bad condition with stinky and musty smelling pillows , duvets and bedsheets. Was terrible to sleep on. I understand was a busy weekend with the Public Holiday and school holiday however housekeeping could have done a better job in cleaning the rooms. There was hair on the floor , on the dressing table chair and in the bathtub and on the hand towel near the wash basin. That was soooooooo disgusting.

Bathroom was very old , towels had a bad smell and the overall façade of the bathroom was not a nice sight. Very inconvenient for old people to have a shower as it is not easy getting in and out of a bathtub. Please wake up and renovate your bathrooms as people no longer have bathtubs. There was no hook for us to hang our towel after a shower. We had to come down from the bathtub , get the bathroom wet and go to a different side to get your towel. By then the whole place is wet and you are shivering in cold. Damn silly concept.
Bathroom window couldn't close at it was spoil and cold wind blowing while in the shower. Windows had bird poo all over.

Rooms were dusty and balcony was dirty. Bird poo that has never been cleaned. The guest washroom at the lobby was disgusting. Not cleaned up.

Wifi was very bad. Poor connection.

Overall I would never ever recommend anyone to stay here. Bad. Very bad.

Room Tip: Bad rooms and very dusty
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SimeeNov2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

I used to stay here, 3rd stay this time, no big problem still like this place. But this time there are 2 things that I would like to mention here.

Good things about this place is that it is away from the city (consider is bad if you do not have transport), I like it relaxing environment. It has bathtub, which is important for my child because they enjoy it alot. The services has no problem.

Bad thing is that the cleaner "accidentally" open my door "without knocking" while my wife and children are resting and I'm reading in the afternoon.

The another bad thing is that we stay in the room nearest to the water pump (we requested to stay there because the next room is occupied which we usually stay), the water pump make noise at night very similar to phone vibration and my wife couldn't sleep well. You may avoid room G09.

Overall still a good place to stay.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ivon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

The design, the room decor and all the installations in the hotel is hard to fault, a perfect base to built a perfect hotel in fact, but they choose to ignore all the little details a good hotelier should normally attend to and slowly allow it to rot, so sad.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank romeojuliet2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We stayed at level 2 of the hotel. Strangely at bout 12 am till about 2am... Me and my sister could hear sounds of alot of footsteps. Its like kids running around on the above floor playing catching. Thru the night... Strange.

Front desk lady didnt even smile. It feels like she cant be bother of my questions and enquiries.

Breakfast was great and the manager was very helpful.
Overall the hotel is nice... Just that the crazy footsteps sounds in wee hours in the morning.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cadbury84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanah Rata
1.1 km away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#6 of 12 in Tanah Rata
796 reviews
1.2 km away
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
0.4 km away
Casa dela Rosa Hotel
Casa dela Rosa Hotel
#5 of 12 in Tanah Rata
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands
1.5 km away
Hillview Inn
Hillview Inn
#8 of 12 in Tanah Rata
336 reviews
1.6 km away
The Mentigi
The Mentigi
#7 of 12 in Tanah Rata
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De' La Ferns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De' La Ferns

Address: Batu 39, Jalan Besar, Tanah Rata 39000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Tanah Rata
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Tanah Rata
Price Range: $71 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De' La Ferns 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel De' La Ferns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De' La Ferns Cameron Highlands/Tanah Rata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing