We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good time... Hotel has room for improvement” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Strawberry Park Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Strawberry Park Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Tanah Rata
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good time... Hotel has room for improvement”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed over New Year 2016 and had a good time. Biggest issues this hotel has got is staff and cleaningness. "Dont-Care attitude and rooms were quite dirty.

A few staff are very good, especially the lady at the thai restaurant which had amazing thai food as well or Ibrahim at the tour desk, and others are extremely bad, such as the lady at the reception.

Location of Hotel is fantastic with stunning sceneries. Would go again for lesser days though.

Thoughts: Heating would be nice when it is raining outside and little to do. A common room with maybe a fire place and games would be nice to chill when weather turns bad - aka LAKE HOUSE.

Room Tip: Chose one on the Hill of the Hotel compound, quieter with nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frankolino4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    421
    222
    62
    41
See reviews for
326
321
17
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff, nice well maintained property and spacious rooms.There are 2 privately owned strawberry farms nearby so you can visit them even in rains as it is fully covered.

cons:
No lifts so difficult for the elderly and ones with walking disailities.
Away from city and the restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HaroonRafiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a wonderful time over the Christmas weekend with my family. Managed to get checked in by 11 am after a smooth, long bus ride. Was even treated to coffee while waiting for the rooms.
The Trisha rooms were very big. We were given 3 rooms as an item upgrade to the promised 3-bedroom suite which were overbooked. 2 rooms with extra beds would hv been sufficient. At any rate, the rooms were all nice and clean. Not being able to control the coldness, especially at night was an issue with the old in-laws. Room service menu was rather limited. Had to get a cab to get dinner on the first night.
The breakfast was ok. Quite a spread.
Hotel staff were very nice! Even got me a ride to do my Friday prayers without any charge. All our little requests were met without any issues.
They stay made the end of our holidays a really nice one! Sadly, Cameron is so overcrowded!

Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Khalid1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first impression of the Strawberry Park Resort is pleasant as the tudor-style building is offered to view up the winding road. The rooms are very spacious and with the services expected by the category of the hotel. The disappointment begins when you realize that certain aspects are neglected like a broken window curtain or that the windows do not fit well, letting the wind through. At the entrance of our block there was a mattress the two days of our stay without anyone removing it.
The staff's attention was good in general although at the time of checkout, I was surprised they wanted to pay me the bill without showing me the bill. I demanded to see her before I did, and it took me a long time before she showed it to me. I think it is a rule of attention to show the bill before payment.
We celebrated the end of the year in the restaurant where we were served an abundant free buffet, of acceptable quality. A DJ enlivened us with dancing music until the countdown, which made the evening very enjoyable.
Breakfast leaves much to be desired especially for the preparation of the tables that are not covered by any kind of tablecloth.
In short: a good place to stay visiting Cameron Highlands, but needs a thorough renovation and a review of the standards.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TRANQUILIUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lembah Beringin Selangor, Malaysia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The property location is excellent . The bathrooms should have hand showers instead of just overhead showers. The F&B floor staff, the front desk staff and basically all service staff are excellent , the food needs a lot of improvement as I noticed a marked decline in the quality after an absence of 10 years. A chef named Amir (I think) who cooks for the Grill outlet has a really bad attitude and should be terminated , besides he has a a full beard and he's a chef . The food currently does not offer value for money . More facilities should be added to the resort as it can get very boring if you just want to stay within the resort grounds eg. A well equipped gymnasium, an adult out door par course. The resort has great potential to become the premier resort in the country if managed well.

Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gillong25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanah Rata
7.2 km away
The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands
1.6 km away
Hotel De' La Ferns
Hotel De' La Ferns
#3 of 12 in Tanah Rata
3.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
3.0 km away
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#6 of 12 in Tanah Rata
3.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
1.1 km away
Parkland Hotel
Parkland Hotel
#1 of 8 in Brinchang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
3.2 km away
The Mentigi
The Mentigi
#8 of 12 in Tanah Rata
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strawberry Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strawberry Park Resort

Property: Strawberry Park Resort
Address: Lot 195 & 196, Jalan Strawberry Park | Cameron Highlands, Tanah Rata 39000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Tanah Rata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Tanah Rata
Price range (per night): $119 - $150
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Strawberry Park Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STRAWBERRY PARK RESORT is located 6,000 feet above sea level in Cameron Highlands where the air is clear, cool and invigorating. The resort offers an extensive range of facilities, which includes 146 rooms, and suites, 6 Food & Beverage outlets and a variety of recreational facilities including an indoor swimming pool and a spa called Wild Orchidaceae Spa. It is a resort where holidays are forever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Strawberry Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strawberry Park Hotel Cameron Highlands
Strawberry Park Cameron Highlands
Strawberry Park Resort Cameron Highlands/Tanah Rata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing