We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/10/21
FindHotel
US$129
View deal
Booking.comUS$156
Hotels.comUS$156
Trip.comUS$133
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,893)
Filter reviews
1,893 results
Traveller rating
1,025
572
203
56
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,025
572
203
56
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course spa village gonbei restaurant tea bath high tea afternoon tea jim thompson tea room the main road pangkor laut road noise cameron highlands japanese restaurant trail walk ytl group colonial hotel steamboat restaurant colonial feel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,257 - 1,262 of 1,893 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2013

The underlying problem is one of noise. A major road seemingly without speed limits is hard by the
front of the hotel. The hotel has no air conditioning(and would not need one normally).However most would sleep with some window open which means guests are subjected to the night long traffic noise including super bikes without silencers. It's pity and a major problem for hotel and guests alike who are selling and buying a rain forest experience.
The bent government needs to put in road bumps and traffic calming as a minimum. NOW

Date of stay: January 2013
Thank Nicolas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilario B, General Manager at Cameron Highlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Greetings from all of us at Cameron Highlands Resort. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We would like to thank you for your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Kindly regards
Ilario Botta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We stayed at CHR from the 26th to the 28th of January 2013 and we thoroughly enjoyed the resort. The deluxe rooms are huge with a separate sitting area and a king sized 4 poster bed (very romantic) but the only thing wanting is their bathroom- no bathtubs! Their sister resort, Pangkor Laut Resort had a huge one.

Breakfast was really good and is not buffet styled but rather a cascade styled breakfast i.e. you can order any hotmeals available from poached eggs with hollandaise sauce to Malaysian fried noodles.

We thought the dinner was overpriced and our sirloin steak was a little too "fatty" and should have been presented and plated better. For the price of the dinner (2 adults- appetiser and mains and a glass of house wine each plus one kid's meal- bill was RM403), we expected a little bit more. Nevertheless, service was excellent and the servers addressed us by name. Perhaps it would have been better had we taken the Resident's Package which included all meals.

We also had the couple spa experience which was really relaxing. Since we travelled with 2 young kids, the hotel was most accommodating and even arranged for baby sitting services while we enjoyed our spa experience.

In conclusion, the service was really good, as expected of any luxury YTL hotel. It is really a fantastic place to unwind.

Tip: They get their supply of the best Strawberries in Cameron Highlands from Rajoo's Hill so you may even arrange for the resort to contact Rajoo to deliver his best strawberries directly to your hotel room.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MYEL76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilario B, General Manager at Cameron Highlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Greetings from all of us at Cameron Highlands Resort. Thank you very much for your excellent review, we are really pleased we furfill your expectation by delivering our personlaized service during your holiday. We would like to thank you for your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Kindly regards
Ilario Botta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We visited this hotel during our honeymoon and the staff went out of their way to treat us like loyalty.

The spa was just fantastic ! The rooms were lovely, big, clean and really comfortable

If you want a quiet get away or a romantic break, this is definitly the hotel to visit

The breakfast spread is lovely ! You have to ty the frsh strawberry waffles

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tashavella
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilario B, General Manager at Cameron Highlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Greetings from all of us at Cameron Highlands Resort. Thank you very much for your excellent review, we are really pleased we furfill your expectation by delivering our personlaized service during your holiday. We would like to thank you for your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Kindly regards
Ilario Botta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

My husband and I visited following a family wedding in Kuala Lumpar- it was blissful to be in the cooler climate of the Highlands with a more relaxed pace of life.

The setting and ambience of the hotel is fabulous - with great attention to detail and care from all the colleagues. A beautiful and relaxing retreat - which is only marred when outside by the noise from the adjacent road. However given issues with road infrastructure when off the beaten track in the Highlands, as demonstrated when visiting the BOH tea plantations, then being on the main artery through the Highlands becomes a distinct advantage.

We highly recommend the Japanese restaurant located in the hotel.

Walking the forest trails through the forest is exhilarating but only for the experienced, fit and adventurous - once inside the forest sighting is impossible without excellent map reading skills, compass work or a guide.

Enjoy!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbiebp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilario B, General Manager at Cameron Highlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Greetings from all of us at Cameron Highlands Resort. Thank you very much for your excellent review, we are really pleased we furfill your expectation by delivering our personlaized service during your holiday. We would like to thank you for your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Kindly regards
Ilario Botta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

I was really quite disappointed . The rooms were lovely and large but the sheets and 2 of the 4 pillow cases where grubby and looked like they had been used. The bolster cover was marked and could have done with a wash. There was no loo paper either and the role down blinds where broken. The main road outside meant a noisey night. Stuff were friendly enough but never send good morning or good evening and lacked any initiative. The breakfast choice was very odd . No buffet and wired over the top creams and sauces and just 3 fruits on the fruit platter - no strawberries in this strawberry growing area. Sorry but really needs to try harder not just rest on their name. Would not go again unless they pull their socks up and provide a better stay and better housekeeping.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasper2cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilario B, General Manager at Cameron Highlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Greetings from all of us at Cameron Highlands Resort. We would like to apologized because we did not furfill your expectations during your staying at the resort.Thank you very much for your feedback wich we value very much and they will allow us to improuve on the points you have highlighted. We would like to thank you for your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kindly regards
Ilario Botta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews