We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cameron Highlands Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel De' La Ferns(Tanah Rata)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Strawberry Park Resort(Tanah Rata)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Titiwangsa(Brinchang)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Brinchang Hotel(Brinchang)
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkland Hotel(Brinchang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,498)
Filter reviews
1,498 results
Traveller rating
752
490
179
50
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
752
490
179
50
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursespa villagegonbei restauranthigh teaytl hotelsafternoon teathe main roadjim thompson tea roomroad noisepangkor lautcolonial stylehot towelscameron highlandsspa experiencedouble glazingcolonial hoteltrail walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 1,498 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017

After a slightly unfocused and delayed check in procedure I was happy to enter our two bed room suite. Like the rest of the hotel there everything is very well maintained and there is a clean, neutral airy feel most places. Single rooms are ok priced, but two bed rooms really expensive (but necessary in my case), so I was happy to learn that when you book "best awailable price" a free spa treatment for one person and a fixed dinner is included.

If I ever returned to this area I will very likely stay here again.

Joined the afternoon high tea, which can be recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Under_many_stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel_Olazo, Manager at Cameron Highlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Under_many_stars,


Thank you for taking the time in writing your experience during your recent stay at Cameron Highlands resort.

I am happy to know that your stay with us.

We look forward in welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Emmanuel L. Olazo
Executive Assistant Manager
Cameron Highlands Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

About 200 km from Kuala L. there is a beautiful place at Cameron Highlands, the Lakehouse, where you can spend holidays. The Hotel is really comfortable , food is good and service is great. It seems to be in Europe in winter time (no snow but pleasant temperature).You are surrounded by vaste tea plantations and you may also have the opportunity to pick strawberries direct from the plant. This is a nice experience!
You are really relaxed. Do not miss this journey.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank marilde p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The quality of service is what sets the Cameron Highlands Resort apart: the best that we have had in Malaysia (we live here) and up there with the best in Asia. We stayed 4 nights over the Xmas period and it was a good choice: lots of decorations and a festive feel to the place...helps that the temperature is cool. The hotel has large and nicely decorated public rooms and is a very pleasant place to spend time. Pluses: delightful, stylish yet relaxed atmosphere; super food (by far the best that we tasted in the Highlands; very good breakfasts, afternoon tea excellent with fabulous strawberry jam, very good Xmas Eve dinner); spacious and comfortable rooms (note: no DVD player, so bring an HDMI cable to connect your computer if you want to watch movies etc.) with good quality toiletries etc.; lovely lounges, complete with a full size snooker table. Negatives: not many...we had a leak in our room and some areas may need a lick of paint but staff dealt with any issues smoothly. The gym is acceptable: several cardio machines, some cable weight machines and free weights...not air conditioned but it's generally cool enough for that to be acceptable. Do take advantage of the (free) Jim Thompson walk with Madi, who is a pleasant and knowledgeable guide: if you are there during the rainy season then go at 9am rather than 3pm. The Resort is an oasis in the rather over-developed Highlands...pretty constant traffic jams during weekends and public holidays and a rather depressing lack of control as apartment blocks and cheap stalls spring up along the poorly maintained single carriage roads. Be very careful on the roads leading up to the Highlands: the combination of many blind corners and local drivers is a hazardous one (we saw one accident and had a near miss). Overall it was a most enjoyable experience: a really well run hotel.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are a fair way from the central area so request something close
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheRainIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel_Olazo, Manager at Cameron Highlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear TheRainIn,


Thank you for taking the time in writing your experience during your recent stay at Cameron Highlands resort.

I am happy to know that you enjoyed our Jim Thomson trail, it is really informative and interesting.

We look forward in welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Emmanuel L. Olazo
Executive Assistant Manager
Cameron Highlands Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Cameron Highlands resort is a beautiful resort in true colonial style. It is very tastefully decorated, and the atmosphere is very relaxed and pleasant. The room was quite spacious, although a bit worn down, and could use an update – with respect for the colonial style, of course. The service was impeccable – we had to check out very early because we had a boat to catch a long drive from the hotel, and the staff were very helpful with the booking of a car to pick us up, and even made sure that we had two bags with breakfast, juice and water for the ride – very thoughtful. We would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Line J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel_Olazo, Manager at Cameron Highlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Line J,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such wonderful comments following your experience at the Cameron Highlands resort dining room. It was a pleasure to read your kind words about the hotel as well as the service provided by our staff.

We have a lot of plans for improvement this year and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon to witness all the improvements!

Warm regards,
Emmanuel Olazo
Executive Assistant Manager
Cameron Highlands Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

A second visit to Cameron highlands but first time to Cameron highlands resort. Saw quite a lot of good reviews on this hotel so decided to try it. It was really a very worthwhile investment. The resort had really 'Wow' us in certain ways like the front desk staff, the restaurant staff and even the spa is a must go.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Fion P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel_Olazo, Manager at Cameron Highlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Fion P,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such wonderful comments following your experience at the Cameron Highlands resort dining room. It was a pleasure to read your kind words about the hotel as well as the service provided by our staff.

I am glad that we have lived up to your expectations.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you to Cameron Highlands resort soon!

Warm regards,
Emmanuel Olazo
Executive Assistant Manager
Cameron Highlands Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews