We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Punjabi Food”

Singh Chapati Urban Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 58 Restaurants in Tanah Rata
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$5
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We serve North Indian Home Cooked Food. Specialize in Chapatis, North Indian Curries vegetarian and Non Vegetarians. Niramish or Jain customer are most welcome, we are able to cook separately for them. We are located at Tanah Rata, Behind Jasmine Cafe / Planters Hotel
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great Indian food for Indian food lovers. Good spice and fantastic authentic taste. Very moderate pricing and a must go if you want to have Indian food. I am sure you wouldn’t regret it because not only do they serve you amazing food but take really good care if you too.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,009)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We found out about this restaurant thanks to TripAdvisor and it was an excellent choice! The food is tasty, delicious and convenient. We spent around 13€ and had 4 courses (white rice is complimentary).

Lonely Planet should include Singh Chapati among the best restaurants in the area.

Thank benedettaferraccioli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place been a saviour for me and my family as its full with vegetarian dishes in menu, is basically family run restaurant so Don't hype about being in fine dine, But trust me the food doesn't make u go Down, As you compare with other Indian dine in town, this place serves you best fresh food, we had Paneer butter masala, Allo masala, and also best Egg plant masala, and the most important is apart vegetable briyani,their butter Paratha was just amazing super grease and soft.. Chapati where also soft. Overall we was happy with the food and service.. It feel we was at home..

Thank Fatehjeet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a taxi from Brinchang to go over to the restaurant for a special dinner as it was my birthday. Unfortunately we could not dine as it was full and one of the staff said it will take another hour to be able to be seated. Upon hearing how busy the place can get I even called beforehand asking about reserving a table but the person who answered said it won't be a problem to get a seat...
I guess for people who won't mind waiting even for an hour will be able to enjoy the good food most people are raving about.

    • Service
Thank Travellingmomonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
91RVSingh, Owner at Singh Chapati Urban Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear sir, thanks for reviewing us and thanks for the effort of opening a Tripadvisor account Just to review us bad.. Well this kind of accounts are always be counted as scammers or some black hearted person but we will still respond to u.

You have come during school holidays n if we are full house we can't help it. Atleast we had the courtesy to tell u how long it will take instead making u to sit n wait.

We are sorry we did not know it was your birthday, and we would again apologise in the inconvenience that is been cause.

As for reservations, we do not take any reservations in advance.. Only walk in.

Pls feel free to contact us if u need any further clarification.

Regards
Scur team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It took centuries to come for the food but is nt worthless waiting for.... We ate chicken Briyani, mutton Briyani and also chicken butter masala with few chapatis, it was really fresh from the kitchen well flavoured well cooked, and also the chapatis was super soft, my family was really happy with the food eventually we had to wait for some time, but as all the reviews says that you will be not disappointed once you taste the food. Good place, good staff happy smiling and also kind. Will go again..

Thank Shanmuga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Singh Chapati Urban Restaurant also viewed

Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands
Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands
 
Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands
Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands
 
Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands
Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands
 

Been to Singh Chapati Urban Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing