We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
38
5
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
5
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfy room coffee and homemade cake a lovely stay b and b carol shower lounge
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This is one of the loveliest bed and breakfasts I have ever stayed in. We turned up wet and tired from a day on the river but out stuff was stored for us and we were welcomed with tea and cake and felt at home immediately. The hostess was lovely, the whole place immaculate but homely and the breakfast was delicious. Stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Car01yn85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed with family who have been coming for many years. Made really welcome. Very comfortable rooms, lovely walking in the Wye Valley out from the doorstep. The breakfasts are fantastic! Will be very happy to come back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

A superb find, first ever visit to Herefordshire and we couldn't have wished for a better introduction. Lovely setting only a few miles from Ross-on-Wye. Carol is the perfect host.. our room was immaculate, comfortable and tastefully furnished. We pre-arranged dinner for our first night which was excellent. Breakfasts also superb. Excellent value. All in all faultless and would highly recommend.. we shall certainly be back

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stix2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Just spent a night at the b&b. on arrival carol was very accommodating. We were brought a tray of tea and cake, very nice. The room was very bright and comfortable. Very good value and in the perfect location. We had to be up quite early and our breakfast was perfect . Thank you carol. See you again soon xxx

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChesterVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed at The Old Mill for three nights whilst visiting family in the area. Carol was very warm and welcoming & accepted our late arrival 9.30pm & early departure 6.30 am cheerfully. Our room was large, airy, immaculate & nicely furnished with twin beds of excellent sleep quality. Breakfasts are fantastic (the full English plus, plus). The tables are beautifully laid out with lace cloths and good cutlery.one evening the whole family (6 in total) came for Carol's 3 course meal:stuffed mushroom stater, choice of meat for a roast with 3 types of veg in tureens & all the trimmings, and a choice of chocolate roulade or apple crumble for desert. There is no alcohol licence but one can bring one's own with no corkage charge.coffee is served in the residents lounge with chocolates. The location is ideal with a bus stop to Ross & Hereford outside the door and the local pub with a hub across the road. Off road parking is just in front of The Old Mill. A very happy, quality break.
.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martinside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews