We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$99
View deal
Priceline
US$82
View deal
AVANIhotels.com
US$74
View deal
Expedia.comUS$98
Hotels.comUS$98
Destinia.comUS$105
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,882)
Filter reviews
2,882 results
Traveller rating
1,378
1,027
305
99
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,378
1,027
305
99
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool the cliff the ocean view room rooftop bar beach bag breakfast buffet the main street superior room our honeymoon island hopping thai food krabi bathtub massage thailand baht boats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,882 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2022

Wonderful experience and serene atmosphere, Best location to stay because all of our shopping needs and related experience was really easy with walking distance. Moreover friendly staffs and the warm welcome made us happy

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank aneeshmamachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Phinyo Thanbunphairach, Other at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2022

Dear annshmamachan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort.

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay, and we met your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional guest service.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Phinyo Thanbunphairach
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2022


We stayed at Avani for 3 nights and all I can say is…I wish we could have stayed longer! By far, one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Great location, amenities, friendly and very accommodating staffs and not to mention, their superb breakfast! Everything is the best. Worth the price. They make sure that you will have a pleasant stay and everything was provided! Staffs are very friendly and welcoming. Clean vicinity, pools and rooms. Fantastic view, day and night! Location was close to everything you want to visit e.g shops restaurants cafes. Special thanks to Ms Haydee and Aek for being helpful, informative and welcoming! Also to the rest of the staffs who will obviously serve you wholeheartedly! Thank you for a memorable stay :)

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank kriajrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Phinyo Thanbunphairach, Other at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2022

Dear kriajrei,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort.

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to learn that we met your expectations. Thank you for your kind praise of our team members, including Haydee whom you mentioned. I will ensure to share this feedback with them and the rest of the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Phinyo Thanbunphairach
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2022

Resort is located at main street and is widely known, thus no trouble at all locating and be located by drivers.
Welcoming staff and good service, Room was clean and well provided with necessary amenities.
I liked the sea view from my room and the tub at balcony! The only hassle i faced is the accessibility of my room, to reach I have to change 3 lifts, from tower to tower. If not overall its a pleasant stay and I would consider returning,. Good job!

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank lynnieonana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Phinyo Thanbunphairach, Other at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

Dear lynnieonana,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort.

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay, and we met your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional guest service.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Phinyo Thanbunphairach
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2022

Nice location accessible to all the major shops and beach , good swimming pool to relax , and view from the top of the building is mesmerizing, the service offered by the staff and cleaning staff is good

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank rohanbargal8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Phinyo Thanbunphairach, Other at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

Dear rohanbargal8,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort.

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay, and we met your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional guest service.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Phinyo Thanbunphairach
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2022

My room is right on the main road and only one story up, and it is LOUD! I got here after a long travel day and just wanted to get some rest, but the traffic noises are keeping me up with a headache that keeps getting worse. For them to charge this price for this room is absolutely ludicrous. And as if you weren't already paying enough, to use their wifi you have to consent to receive marketing emails from them.

Cleanliness is generally ok (I've seen worse), but there were some hairs on the pillows and phone.

Room tip: Don't get a room near to or facing the road, it's a total rip off.
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank G4156NQsarahf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Phinyo Thanbunphairach, Other at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2022

Dear G4156NQsarahf,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience.

Please accept my apologies that you left our hotel feeling disappointed. Rest assured we have investigated your feedback concerning the noise disturbance and cleanliness in the room. We are taking necessary action to ensure our typically high standards are retained.

We are committed to providing memorable experiences with exceptional service and therefore we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and improve on your experience in the near future.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for your time in sharing your feedback.

Best regards,
Phinyo Thanbunphairach
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews