We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent base for exploring the area and relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Heaven Sent

Relax poolside in a tropical garden setting
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax poolside in a tropical garden setting
Villa Heaven Sent is a luxurious seaside pool villa where you can relax and enjoy quality of life. Aerial view of the property and surrounding area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Relax poolside in a tropical garden setting
Villa Heaven Sent is a luxurious seaside pool villa where you can relax and enjoy quality of life.
Aerial view of the property and surrounding area.
Jacuzzi spa bath attached to the upstairs master bedroom.
Nighttime view of the main doors and pond that is complete with a variety of exotic fish.
Outdoor sala overlooking the pool.
Outdoor sala, waterfall, pond and pool area.
The villa has a gym and an experienced trainer available for your health and fitness needs
Aerial view of the natural wonder of the Railay Peninsula. On the doorstep of Villa Heaven Sent.
Divine sunset from Phra-Nang Cave Beach.
Stunning view from a mountainside cave of the Railay Peninsula.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

lornai201...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent base for exploring the area and relaxing”
Reviewed 9 January 2020 for a stay in December 2019
2
people found this review helpful

We chose Ao Nam Mao as a location to stay as we wanted somewhere less touristy but still close to everything. As a village it had with pretty much all you need and easy to go further afield.
We chose Villa Heaven Sent as it looked like it would meet the needs of two families (4 adults and 4 kids).
The house was as good as we had hoped - lots of space for all, and the pool was fantastic!
But what we hadn’t expected was the fabulous service provided by Mark, as host. From airport pick up to arranging cheap laundry service, drivers and charter boats. He has a great knowledge of the area, lots of contacts and us a really nice guy too!
Plus there’s a lovely discreet housekeeper who keeps everything clean and tidy!
Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: December 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisgetz
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 29 December 2019 for a stay in December 2019
2
people found this review helpful

The house was as good as the pictures suggested. Lots of space for out two families. Very clean and very well appointed for our needs. Mark is a brilliant host and helped organise activities from sunrise to sunset.

Date of stay: December 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 14 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week in April. The place is amazing. Huge, would sleep 8-10 comfortably. Great communal spaces with the pool area and living room. The host Mark couldn't do enough for us as well. Would highly recommend this incredible villa to anyone.

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 May 2019
Thank you for your kind words Andrew.
I must say you were a fantastic guest and you are always very welcome at Villa Heaven Sent.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iamsamwal...
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Elegant high end property, great host in stunning location”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at this Villa for two weeks in April (2017) with my fiancé, this property has been finished to a high end standard with every facility you would require for your stay.
All the living spaces and bedrooms where very clean, you also have the use of a daily domestic help who cleans the villa and makes your beds every day. She was very discreet.
The outside area has a great pool and gardens. With outside shower/toilet room. There is also a supply of balls and inflation aids for the kids. The villa is in a walled compound with lockable gate for peace of mind.
Lots to do in the area with a beach just five minutes from the Villa. Hire a bike or a car. We always hire a bike in Krabi province as roads seem a little less crowded.
The host (Mark) was fantastic, you could not ask for more. He has a wealth of experience of the area especially in regards to outside sports. Rock climbing, Kayaking, Cycling and Boxing. He kindly took us out on his Kayak to a private tropical beach to relax for the day. Mark lives nearby and is always available on the phone if you need anything. Thanks Mark. We missed his wife Ang as she was away at the time.

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Dear Sam,
Thanks to you and Tracey for behind wonderful guests and nice people. I would love to welcome you back again.
Sending positive vibes your way,
Best Regards,
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek A
Malibu, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a splendid place”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The villa is really big and so suitable for a large extended family. The location is very beautiful, quiet and close to the beach. Nice pool, very private, no nosy people to overlook you. I like privacy in a pool. The owner was very helpful and made us feel very welcome, all in all a great stay at a wonderful pool villa. I expect we'll be back. The place is a bit far from Ao Nang beach (mebbe 8 minutes), which might not suit some people, but it was fine by us. Wherever you rent a villa it means getting transport into Ao Nang (walking distance villas don't exist, as far as i could research), If you rent this villa it means an couple of extra minutes on the journey time.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool was private
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for staying at our villa Derek, we really enjoyed meeting your family and you were all so friendly and polite, fantastic guests!
We really look forward to a return visit from you in the future,
Kind Regards,
Mark&Ang
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.