We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
US$42
View deal
Expedia.comUS$94
Hotels.comUS$94
Trip.comUS$58
TravelocityUS$94
Vio.comUS$42
Agoda.comUS$57
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
149
258
116
55
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
149
258
116
55
53
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

The room was all we could wish for, direct access to the pool. The cleaning ladies did a great job everyday.
The front desk staff were very helpful and looked after our luggage for 3 days, whilst we went to Railay beach, the lady manager was one of the best that we could have wished for.
The only downsides were that the breakfast choice was very limited and poorly stocked, once the choices had been consumed they were not replenished.
The centre island pool area had old sunbed mattresses with weeds growing out of them, a very bad look. Please a little bit of care and attention to these minor details would have given you a 5 star rating in my book but I'm sorry I can only give you 4.5.
All in all it's a gorgeous place to stay, myself and my partner will be back again in the near future.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Willdadsl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Stayed her last month and this was the hotel we spent the most on, we had a pool room villa and felt the extra money would be well spent.
On arrival the room was boiling, most rooms once your in and have the key card in it cools down within 10 min, we tried to have a nap as we arrived lunch time and woke in a bath of sweat it was so warm, after about 6 hours we called reception who said it was fine! it kept us awake most of the night, even after staying for 4 nights and the key being kept in for 4 solid days it was still way to warm in there.

There is a huge problem with ants at this hotel, they came and sprayed but were back hours later, word of warning do not let anything sit out on the surfaces cause it will be covered in ants, even after putting a drink down the sink and running the water the ants were in the sink 30 mins later, i even rinsed the can to make sure they wouldn't go in the bin, but the bin was then covered in them.

The room was dirty the bathroom was filthy, the side panel of the bath and air vent on the ceiling were stuck on with silver tape.

All around a disappointing experience

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank penlanspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Prices were some of the better ones we've seen. Food was relatively slow but ended up being a big serving and was delicious so we were happy to wait. Friendly and helpful staff. Recommend the cashew chicken.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MickeyFling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

The online hotel advertisement made this place sound wonderful. What a HUGE letdown!!!

They must have one room that they use for online photo advertisements.
And the other ones are garbage.

When we got to our room, it was full of black mold, there was no way to hold water in the tub, the toilet has old, dried urine around it, and has yet to be cleaned, towels are old and tattered, air gaps in the sliding door to the balcony, only a bottom sheet on the bed, roaches in the bathtub, and you can't leave anything out, without ants being all over it within an hour.

We had a non-refundable online payment, so we're very upset to have to stay in a hotel room with black mold, roaches, and someone else's urine.

I have stayed in AoNang before, and never had to stay in something so dirty.

I would STRONGLY recommend not staying at the AoNang Orchid Resort.
The word "resort" could only imply that you "resort to dealing with a crappy place to stay in," because they won't refund your money, and you "resort" to searching for another place to stay!!

AoNang Orchid "Resort" needs to clean up, and make their actual rooms, match what they claim to have and be.

Very disappointing!!!!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Barb-N-Gene
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 June 2017

i was there with friends and taken 3 rooms.

the location is very good, just 5 minutes from the beach. main market road is just outside the hotel.
the rooms are big and nice. bathroom is good. there is a big balcony with the room.the rooms have antique look with more wooden decor.looks old but nice .adjoining rooms were very good for friends or family.

the staffs are very co-operative with limited english knowledge. always smiling and ready to help.they arranged our airport drop-off mini van also.
the breaksfast spread was limited and almost repeatative. but the taste is good. there was not much crowd, so it was enjoyable.the hot station made great omelettes.

the food in the hotel restaurant facing the road is very good.the swimming pool looked inviting but we did not get time to try it.
stayed two nights. definitely recommendable. value for money hotel.everything is nearby, 7/11 and family mart just outside the hotel on the road. huge food options on the road also,with many good restaurants.

full value for money hotel

Room tip: no lift.2nd floor pool view rooms are good.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sanjaya58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews