We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$39
View deal
Priceline
US$56
View deal
Agoda.com
US$35
View deal
Expedia.comUS$51
Hotels.comUS$51
KLOOKUS$2,748
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
178
95
42
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
178
95
42
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bao nice hotel family suite swimming pool short stay nang gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2022

All the staff were excellent and very helpful and I must mention Boa and Rak were at the Front Desk. The rooms are not large but enough size for a short stay. The pool is good size with free towel service. I had breakfast 2 times while there and was adequate to get you going for your day.
Can book day trips and motor bikes in the same soi and only a short walk from the beach. If you want to walk a bit further you can find Ao Nang beach and this is where the most night life is.
All is all, a nice hotel, clean, location and staff

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yokum67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Operations Manager GLOW Aonang Krabi, Other at GLOW Ao Nang Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

Dear Yokum67,

Greeting from GLOW Aonang Krabi!

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your kind comments regarding our service and hotel are very much valued and appreciated. Our Hosts take their roles in our seriously and try, every day, to provide quality customer service which our guests expect.
Such positive feedback supports our team and helps us very much. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to GLOW Aonang Krabi.

Best Regard,
GLOW Aonang Krabi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2022

Glow Ao Nang Hotel was fantastic. From the happy friendly staff who go the extra mile to please, the delicious breakfasts, the clean, lovely & comfy rooms, the sparkling pool, the location.
We have nothing negative to say about our stay at this hotel & will absolutely be back!

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DurbsSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Operations Manager GLOW Aonang Krabi, Other at GLOW Ao Nang Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2022

Dear DurbsSA,

Greeting from GLOW Aonang Krabi!

Thank you for taking the time and writing your kind review about our hotel. Your appreciation is generous and I am pleased that my team could contribute to memories of your holidays in Thailand. Your positive feedback of hotel, service and breakfast is encouraging and motivating, helping to reinforce their positive actions. I have shared your compliments with the team.
Every bit of good news helps support our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to GLOW Aonang Krabi on your next visit to Krabi.

Best Regard,
GLOW Aonang Krabi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2022 via mobile

When we realised our flight from Bangkok would be arriving too late to get to Phi Phi, we booked the family suite at Glow, which was perfect for a family of four. A relatively new place, Glow has almost perfect room features, with lighting, power (US and UK), seat for desk, built in luggage benches, all the bits you’d expect with one exception - the extra area in the “parents’ room” had no light. A balcony for each side of the suite had a table and two chairs as well as an ash tray.

Out kids are older so it doesn’t matter, but in a proper family suite, I’d expect a tub but this just had a shower. The only thing I’d change is the louvered blinds in the bathroom; I’d prefer just a wall. The bathroom also only had one toilet roll and we were interrogated as to our room number when we had to go down to get another. The toilet has the Muslim bidet hose.

Located a short walk to the village and lots of choices for meals, t-shirts, boat rides and spas. Included breakfast had all the basics and the Pool was delightful. Overall a great place to spend a few nights.

Room tip: They don’t really have a concierge so don’t expect them to be too helpful planning transfers etc.
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MsMkonnichiwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Operations Manager GLOW Aonang Krabi, Other at GLOW Ao Nang Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2022

Dear MsMkonnichiwa,

Greeting from GLOW Aonang Krabi!

Thank you for choosing to stay with XXX, we hope to see you again soon!

Best Regard,
GLOW Aonang Krabi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2022 via mobile

I stayed here only for a few hours to wait for our flight to go home. The staff were so welcoming and looked after us in this short stay. We were checked in super early around 10am when checkin was 3pm. Bao was especially kind and helped us settle in and with our luggage to when we stayed by the pool and left. The room is very nice and definitely exceeds the worth of the price! The pool is quite small however was not too busy so is good for a short visit. Thankyou Glow hotel!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nicolewhelan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Operations Manager GLOW Aonang Krabi, Other at GLOW Ao Nang Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2022

Dear Nicolewhelan25,

Greeting from GLOW Ao Nang Krabi!

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your kind comments regarding our service and hotel are very much valued and appreciated. Our Hosts take their roles in our seriously and try, every day, to provide quality customer service which our guests expect.
Such positive feedback supports our team and helps us very much. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to GLOW Ao Nang Krabi.

Best Regard,
GLOW Ao Nang Krabi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2022

I’m so happy with this hotel I extended twice and even came back after I visited neighbouring islands. They have everything you could possibly ask for, pool, gym, bar, and the staff treated me so exceptionally well. Everything I asked was delivered with kindness and professionalism. I would like to thank you all for making me feel so welcomed especially travelling in my own. Donut, jass, jip, bao you are all amazing and looking firmware to seeing you on my next visit.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Dana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 2 June 2022

Dear Dana,

Greeting from GLOW Ao Nang Krabi!

Thank you for taking the time and writing your kind review about our hotel. Your appreciation is
generous and I am pleased that my team could contribute to memories of your holidays in Thailand.
Your positive feedback of service is encouraging and motivating, helping to
reinforce their positive actions. I have shared your compliments with the team.
Every bit of good news helps support our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to GLOW Ao Nang Krabi on
your next visit to Krabi.

Best Regard,
GLOW Ao Nang Krabi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews