We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jsk ”
Review of Pine Bungalow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pine Bungalow
Ranked #31 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

If you need time out to relax on a budget this is the place.located just on the beach 'idyllic!! Its about 10 k from aonang however you can rent a scooter from pine bungalows. Food is real good but bar closes early.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank jsk198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

It does what it says on the can ,we wanted a quiet 3 days to get over jetlag
The rooms were functionable staff friendly a bit out of ghe way but thats what we wanted food excellent no need to go looking for restaurants

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank garyjar66b1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

I am conflicted on how to rate my stay at Pine Bungalows. I read the reviews before booking my room and so I knew it was an out of the way, quiet kind of a place. Which, after traveling through Bangkok, Saigon, and Hanoi prior to heading south to the Thai beaches was exactly what I was looking for for my last few days abroad.
Let me start by saying that the food there was excellent. I already miss the coconut shakes, the papaya salad, and that wonderful beef curry dish. I would seriously consider staying there again for the food, some of the staff, and the virtual solitude of the place.
My room was the only real downside. The bathroom was in serious need of an upgrade and/or a good pressurewashing. The room smelled musty and was also a bit outdated. It was also sad to see how many units on the property were empty and clearing no longer being used.
But for the price it was a good bargain...and did I mention the food?!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
4  Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Original booked 2 nights and stayed 3, simple, quiet and away from.the action. Really need transport, the hotel rents out mopeds which is good. We would have stayed longer but needed to watch the super rugby semis so moved back in to Aonong. Its pretty much a 10-15 minute moped ride back to bars etc. The room we had was a fan room 2nd row and was fine. The Thai food was excellent and all food and drink is cheap. Beach is deserted and it is very quiet! Relax, kick back and enjoy the simple life. We will return.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ballsy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

My second visit this year, this guest house is a world away from busy ao nang. Calm and relaxed atmosphere, it practically has its own private beach. The Thai food here is exceptional.
It makes sense to come by moped from ao nang as it is very isolated.
The atmosphere makes it easy to chat with other guests.
The bungalows are simple but comfortable.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Breizho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ao Nang
6.7 km away
J. Hotel
J. Hotel
#63 of 111 in Ao Nang
277 reviews
7.1 km away
Chandee Guesthouse
Chandee Guesthouse
#83 of 111 in Ao Nang
68 reviews
7.8 km away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#48 of 111 in Ao Nang
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 km away
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
#37 of 111 in Ao Nang
346 reviews
6.1 km away
The Royal Nakara
The Royal Nakara
#51 of 111 in Ao Nang
272 reviews
11.1 km away
Thip Residence Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Bungalow

Address: 99 Moo 2, Nongtalay | Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $20 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pine Bungalow 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Pine Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Bungalow Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing