We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$90
View deal
PricelineUS$102
Expedia.comUS$109
TravelocityUS$109
Trip.comUS$100
Orbitz.comUS$109
eDreamsUS$90
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,981)
Filter reviews
1,981 results
Traveller rating
690
677
336
143
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
690
677
336
143
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxury grand room private beach boat restaurant ao nang beach direct beach access beach front breakfast buffet swim up bar pool villa main pool mini bar the main road thai food yogurt pools krabi thailand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,981 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2022 via mobile

Room was a good size and had a pool. Location was good. Hence not 1 star. Whole place needs a massive facelift. Shower temperature never hot. Worst breakfast we’ve ever experienced in our life!! Honestly DISGUSTING. Wood around the pool all wilted. 3 massive cockroaches and rat droppings in our room. Holes all over the mosquito net. Guy at the desk tried to charge us for an extra for a bed that we had already paid for. Good job husband kept all email correspondence. Couldn’t wait to leave.

Room tip: Nicer places to stay, but location is good. Not good for families.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank alanabanana22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 August 2022

We were very excited to stay at the Krabi resort as friends we were travelling with had stayed here before who couldn't recommend it enough and the pictures looked amazing.

We arrived at the hotel and the staff initially were helpful and showed us to our room, we had paid for the best room you could get and therefore were not prepared for what was to come. Outside the room the whole building needed a jetwash, it was dirty and looked abandoned (this was a common theme throughout the hotel). Inside the room the walls were thick with mold which caused a terrible smell, the room was dark, dirty and completely un inviting. The room also had no hot water. Along with the room being terrible the whole hotel followed this theme, the pool area was dirty with tiles falling off, the whole place was overgrown with weeds and furniture had been completely neglected and was covered in dirt and bugs.

We complained about the room (bare in mind i am a optimistic person and have never complained about a hotel). The staff were unapologetic and seemed like this was a regular occurrence and so didn't really care anymore. we were shown to a new room which was equally as terrible. It was completely neglected, all fixings in the room were broke, patio furniture moldy and dirty and again the room had no hot water. By this point we needed to go out for dinner so complained again on our way out and was told it would be sorted in the morning.

The next day we went for breakfast optimistic that today would be a better day, we were wrong. The breakfast was completely lacking options and the staff had already started removing breakfast items by 9:30am despite breakfast running until 10am. There was no orange juice left, no coffee, no thai food and barley anything else. 3 out of the 4 of us were not able to have anything so we had to head into the local town and get an alternative breakfast.

After breakfast we headed to reception to see if anything had been sorted which obviously it hadn't and we were told we had to wait. We headed out for our excursion for the day and when we got back we decided enough was enough and we wanted a refund and to move hotel. The woman at reception denied us a refund or even an upgrade and was so rude and un apologetic we were gob smacked. She said that thai people shower in cold water all the time so there was no problem.

By this point we had had enough so left the hotel without a refund as it was spoiling our holiday. We moved to Centara Ao Nang Beach Resort & Spa Krabi which was a cheaper hotel than Krabi resort but had the perfect stay in a hotel levels above the Krabi resort.

In summary this hotel has been completely left to rot and neglected during Covid, this was the most expensive hotel we stayed in during our 3 week trip to Thailand and was by far the worst!

Room tip: Just book a completely different hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jimmyevans30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 August 2022 via mobile

We enjoyed our 4night/5day stay but some parts of the hotel is looking a little worse for wear. The hotel grounds are beautiful and right on the beach. Both swimming pools were nice, one with a swim up bar. Breakfast was ok but nothing to rave about. Some staff were super friendly while others (breakfast area) looked as if they didn't want to be there. Overall we had a nice stay and you have to remember Thailand is recovering from Covid lockdown and are just starting to get back to normal. (Less staff / money to maintain such a large resort) The hotel rooms were comfortable and clean but the bungalows look fabulous. The location is great and close to everything.

Room tip: Opposite the hotel entrance is a massage place that I will never use again and would not recommend for families with young teenage sons. Nothing to do with the hotel!
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Tracy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 August 2022 via mobile

On arrival the hotel was unwelcoming because we were early..they gave no advice as to what we could do..no towels by swimming pool ..no buggy service after 10pm .. bathroom was dirty ..no hot water in the evening .. breakfast was horrible..apart from the location it's a horrible hotel ..

Room tip: No tips about this hotel ..as I think it's not managed at all well ..sack the manager..!
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 500darryllw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 July 2022 via mobile

We stayed 3 weeks at hotel and generally had a great time.
Firstly have to remember the whole of Thailand is emerging from a 2 year vacation recession and has some work to do.
Yes in places the hotel needs some refurbishment, but nothing that should spoil a holiday.
8 of us travelled and had a variety of rooms
The plunge pool bungalow being the best grade and this was perfect with working a/c, fridge and coffee facilities a super king bed and separate lounge- our plunge pool seems slightly bigger that the other 3 so that was a bonus.
The deluxe hotel room was in the poorest condition but still nothing to really ruin a holiday- everything worked but would benefit from refresh
Every member of staff was amazing and friendly - on arrival we needed more coat hangers and toilet roll- rang reception and there was a delivery within 5 minutes - faster than we could have hoped.
Room was cleaned to a high standard daily.

The feature pool needs again some work with missing tiles and water jets but equally they are also working on the main pool.

The grounds and location makes the hotel and we could witness daily the Maintanance teams working to clear debris - this is a massive job as the hotel has a great amount of grounds

Breakfast can be a chore as Asian based so curry and rice plentiful I really enjoyed authentic cuisine but some of the group longed English breakfast.

If the food isn’t to your liking there are dozens of cheap alternate restaurants a short walk or tuk tuk away so spoilt for choice

If you are looking for 5 star opulence not the hotel for you, but for good value, great surrounding and access to everything Krabi has to offer this will it disappoint
We would defiantly return and look forward into seeing how the renovations proceed

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank K6747DSsimonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews