We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Krabi Forest Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Krabi Forest Homestay
Ranked #45 of 106 Hotels in Ao Nang
Level Contributor
121 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2016

Very spacious room and bathroom with everything you need e.g. towels, hairdryer, fridge, cabinet, table, clothes rack etc. Love that they have dispensers for shampoo, conditioner (how rare is that?) and bath gel in the bathroom! Very pretty room too and mine was close to the entrance/reception area.

Staff were friendly and gave good prices for a 7-island sunset tour. Also did a 2-hour massage and manicure at the spa and got a discount. They also provide shuttle bus services to the airport and it was very on time.

Walking distance to both beaches and along the way to Ao Nang beach, there are lots of food stalls where you can eat cheap street food on one stretch as well as mini-marts on the opposite stretch.

Only downside is that there were tons of mosquitoes that attacked me the moment I checked in so I had to go buy repellent. The furniture in the bathroom itself makes it a breeding ground for mosquitoes.

  • Stayed July 2016, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twiinklex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    75
    42
    16
    11
See reviews for
20
90
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2016

We stayed there 5 days. They have very green territory, there are a lot of trees and flowers. It is nice to seat outside of your bungalow in the evening. Bungalow is ok, clean and it has big bathroom. Breakfast was in the neighbour café, they offer you menu, but the choice is not very big. So I would say breakfast can be better and more different. The reception was nice, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2016, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa1982605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

I just returned from my maiden Krabi and initially I was a little skeptic about my booking but all those skepticism just took a back seat the moment I checked in. We had occupied room 58. The location is perfect and close to the mentioned beaches. We would often walk either direction of the road and explore the area.
The staff is polite and very helpful as we had landed unplanned for our trip. It's like a one stop shop for all your trip needs. The relaxation, food, adventure. We are impressed by this economical wonder. Thank you.

Stayed June 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank arunvasisht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2016

Everything was great. Pictures and descriptions are as advertised. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, all we had to do was ask and they worked with us to make us happy. I would love to spend more time there.

  • Stayed November 2015, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluuelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2016

I spent 4 nights here and it was perfect! First I need to say that the staff at the front desk are awesome. Always smiling and always eager to help out with suggestions, directions etc. The grounds are nice, quiet and clean. Centrally located and close to everything. My bungalow was very nice. It was cleaned everyday and I had no issues whatsoever. Wifi always worked well. It's the perfect place to stay if you plan on being out and about for most of your stay. If you're the "lay by the pool" type, this may not be the place for you. No pool and not much to look at outside of your room. But who wants to hang out in a hotel room when you're in Krabi?

You can conveniently book your tours right there at the front desk, including airport transfers. You can also walk to the beach and purchase tickets for the ferry to Railay, Phra Nang, etc. Ao Nang beach is about a 10 minute walk. Plenty of food along the way. If I ever return to Ao Nang, I will definitely book at the Krabi Forest Homestay.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for breakfast. You will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2016, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ricanstruction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.4 km away
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
#28 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.8 km away
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
#33 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.4 km away
Aonang Top View
Aonang Top View
#75 of 106 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Pine Bungalow
Pine Bungalow
#27 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
1.7 km away
Sabai Mansion
Sabai Mansion
#37 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.5 km away
The Royal Nakara
The Royal Nakara
#44 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Krabi Forest Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Krabi Forest Homestay

Property: The Krabi Forest Homestay
Address: 68 Moo 3 Nopparat Thara Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ao Nang
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#17 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
Price range (per night): $27 - $84
Hotel Class:2 star — The Krabi Forest Homestay 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your The Krabi Forest Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Krabi Forest Homestay Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing