We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/21
Hotels.com
US$32
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Trip.com
US$40
US$24
View deal
SAVE US$16
Expedia.comUS$32
PricelineUS$38
eDreamsUS$40
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveller rating
486
256
87
33
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
486
256
87
33
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wanna's place coffee machine ao nang beach pool access room opposite the beach fantastic location air con long tail boat bars and restaurants rooms are large michel pools krabi bungalow boats balconies baht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
598 - 603 of 881 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Great location in the center of ao nang beach. Close to shoping and swiming. We stayed in the larger and these rooms were exelent.
The pool bar was terrible, and needs to be upgraded. They went out of towels and could not make coctails. But over all a very plesant stay

Room tip: Upgrade to the larger rooms. Very nice rooms
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gullfaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We spent 5 days in this hotel, just got back.
The hotel staff is very accommodating and friendly. The rooms are large,clean and stylish.
The hotel restaurant has great food and is very popular, so it`s wise to make reservation if you are more than 2 persons.
The location is very good. It`s right across the street from the beach,and located amongst shops,bars and restaurants. Still we heard little to no noise in our room at nighttime.

The only thing not so great with this hotel is that the pool area is not that good. It`s a bit small,not so many sun beds, and they run out of towels midday. But still a very good choice!

Room tip: The Larger rooms in main building are very big and nice.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Nice Bungalows and modern Rooms, a wonderfull Pool and great Stuff. Everything you need for beautyfull holidays you find here. All this so close to the wonderfull Beach. I loved to stay here and enjoyed every minute! I'am looking forward to come back.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onezero2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We stayed in The L Resort in January 2013 for two nights as a stop over on the way to the islands.This hotel was perfect. Right in the middle of Ao Nang beach front and opposite one of the long tail boat stops. We were handed an iPad on arrival which we found very useful for researching the surrounding area and transport we would need. There is wifi in the rooms which is great as we used our smart phones to use skype. The rooms are large and have everything you need, very comfortable beds. Despite being on the busy main road through Ao nang the bungalows are set back and up the hill slightly so we didnt have any noise issues during our stay. The pool looked lovely, but we didn't get the time to use it.

Breakfast was served until 11am which we thought was great for a lie in. The only thing i would say it maybe the fruit and jams could be better covered as there were a few flies about, but the scrambled eggs made to order were great.

Overall a great place to stay in Aonang in a very central location. Great if you are lugging rucksacks about...

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank moonlondon1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We enjoyed our stay here, the room and resort was very clean, the service was great (good English and always greet you with a smile), and the location is great (across the street from a water taxi station and ocean front seafood restaurants). The breakfast was good, standard.

We stayed in the Large, and were provided with a personal IPad. Our room was very modern with a built in sound system and ipod docking station, and everything (tv, lights, curtains) was controllable from a central remote, which we thought was quite cool. The bathroom was very small but provided lots of bathroom extras (vanity kit, toothbrush). The room was quite dark with windows overlooking other rooms, we rarely had the curtains open. The room was very quiet, and despite the dance bar next door, we could not hear anything in our room. This may be a different story for the bungalos. I think the cleaning staff must leave the doors open when cleaning as we always had mosquitos in our room. Overall I felt this room had been renovated and extras added in attempt to be a 4 star, but really felt like a 3 star.

Don't book tours with the hotel, they do not provide any better advice and you can probably get the tours cheaper from a travel agent.

The Large room is much more expensive than the lite and I did not feel this extra cost was worth it. Overall, the value was just not there. I feel the cost for the lite room is the best value for the overall quality of this hotel, and for anything higher you can find a nicer hotel in the area for the same price.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenindisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews