We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The L Resort Krabi
Nearby Hotels
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aonang Princeville Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$91
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ao Nang Phu Pi Maan Resort & Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pakasai Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$33
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$139
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveller rating
355
216
70
32
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
216
70
32
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswanna's placecoffee machinelarger suiteao nang beachhot stonelarge roommodern hotellong tailpool areaopposite the beachmemorable staylight sleeperrestaurants and shopsegg stationbreakfast buffetbottled waterairport transfer
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 686 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018

The very friendly and helpfully staff helped every time and in every situation in English, French, German or - for us very specially - in Swissgerman!! The hotel is directly where the boats leaves to the famous beaches where you goes for daytrips. The food is excellent. The pool and the fitnessroom are beautiful and very clean. Our room was big and modern, with minibar. We lived in the 2 floor at the poolside and could watch the sea. On the balcony we had a table and in the ebening we often played cards on it.

Room Tip: Room with view to the sea (poolside) or room with directdoor to the pool! Great!
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank E2701CLpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLResort, Guest Relations Manager at The L Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear E2701CLpatrick

Warm greetings from the L Resort, Krabi.

Thank you very much for your recent stay here at the L, and for having shared this wonderful review with others here on TripAdvisor, Your kind words about our friendly and service minded staff is pleasing us particularly. I will make sure that they read your compliments.

Once again, thank you for rewarding us with the maximum rating, and we can't wait to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.

With kind regards

Michel Krummenacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Very Nice stay, thé departure for the Islands is in front of the hôtel
The room is very clean and comfortable.
We appreciated to have dinner around the pool especially tha papaya salad the spring Rolls and thé cocktails are very good

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K7416VAfedericam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLResort, Guest Relations Manager at The L Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear K7416VAfedericam

Greetings from the L Resort, Krabi.

Thank you very much for having chosen the L Resort, Krabi for you recent holidays. It's a pleasure to read, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our clean rooms, our pools and the served food in particular.

We hope there are still many things left for you to discover in amazing Krabi, and to be your first choice of accommodation again.

Kind regards

Michel Krummenacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Having just left this hotel today, I can honestly say I miss it already. From check in, they treated us like royalty. They upgraded us to a suite which was fantastic... own tv room and separate bedroom. Pools were excellent and so lively and warm. The barman at the pool was so friendly and kept coming to us when we wanted something though we hadn't even asked for it yet.

You cannot beat location as it is just on the beach and our ponytail boat even dropped us off right at it.

The owner went out of his way to say hi everytime he saw us as did all the workers.

We will definitely be back next year and hope everything is exactly the same as we left it. Can't wait to be back at the L resort.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lynsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLResort, Guest Relations Manager at The L Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Linsey R

Warm greetings from the L Resort, Krabi.

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review. It was a real pleasure to be your host. I will be delighted to share your kind feedback with the team, especially your kind words about our pool bar waiter.

Your review makes us very proud and is a big motivation for all of us here at the L.

Thank you for your kind patronage and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Michel Krummenacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Nice friendly and helpful staff.
Rooms were clean and Service was great
Spent a lot of time in the pool
Location in Krabi was awesome. We did lots of trips to nearby islands and all were easily accessible, most boats left from directly across the street.

Room Tip: Clean and tidy - well maintained
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank wodga01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLResort, Guest Relations Manager at The L Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear wodga01

Warm greetings from the L Resort, Krabi.

Thank you very much for writing this amazing review here on TripAdvisor, we truly appreciate your kind words and this will continue to inspire us.

We are sincerely delighted that you had such a wonderful experience, and we can't wait to welcome you back soon for more.

Kind regards from all of us here at the L

Michel Krummenacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Great location. Convenient for Ao Nang beach and boats to Railay Beach. There are nice beach-front seafood restaurants about 2 minutes from hotel. Bars nearby. Nice pools. Friendly staff. Room was poolside so it felt like our own private pool. We took hotel transfer from airport which was 600 baht each way. Well worth it. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: get a poolside room (but there are only four of them so be quick).
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tulia_Simba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLResort, Guest Relations Manager at The L Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Tulia_Simba

Greetings from the L Resort, Krabi.

Thank you for this fantastic review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your vacation with us.

Thank you for highlighting our pool access rooms, our location and our friendly staff.

All your lovely feedback is truly motivational for all of us and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

With kind regards

Michel Krummenacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews