We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
US$66
View deal
ZenHotels.comUS$68
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,700)
Filter reviews
1,700 results
Traveller rating
631
677
254
90
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
631
677
254
90
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white elephant restaurant grand superior room beach front excellent location swim up bar fire show main pool big pool third floor thai massage pool view the main street railay beach welcome drink pools aonang thailand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,700 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2020 via mobile

Great resort for a family with a toddler. Excellent location, great service, good pool area. Easy access to all services with a stroller. We enjoyed our stay very much and will consider this hotel for the next trip to Ao Nang.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank MikkoKekkonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudawadee Wannakit, Marketing at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Dear MikkoKekkonen

Thank you so much for you review. We love to know that you had a pleasant family vacation with us. It is also great to hear that our location , service and facilities loved . We look forward to welcoming and taking care of you and your family again soon.

Best regards,
Sudawadee W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2020

I came back to Ao Nang for the third time, this time during COVID lockdown when the town was nearly shut down. The hotel was operating only one building with about 10 rooms occupied. Apparently I got about an 80% discount on the room, which was large and airy with a balcony view to the beach and a stone-tiled bathroom. There are two beautiful pools which are great for relaxing after a tough day in the sun down on the beach! The staff was very accommodating to the special needs of the time, I thank them for that.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank michaelbJ5465XA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudawadee Wannakit, Marketing at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Dear michaelbJ5465XA

Thank you so much for choosing us to stay while you are in Krabi and taking time to review us on this platform. We are pleased to hear you love our location and accommodation.

Look forward to welcoming and taking care of you again soon.

Best regards,
Sudawadee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2020

I was there for 10 days last October I had wonderful stay best location central and the beach very helpful and friendly staff Room was very clean definitely will come again and recommend it to anyone who is looking for central clean and quiet place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2019
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank eksaif
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudawadee Wannakit, Marketing at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2020

Dear eksaif

We appreciate your recent stay with us and 5-star review on this platform. It is great to hear that you had wonderful stay at our best location beachfront resort.

Look forward to welcoming and taking care of you again soon.

Best regards,
Sudawadee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2020

Spent a week during March 2020. It has one of the best locations in
Ao Nang, right on the beach and within a tiny stroll to all the restaraunts and bars. Easy to pick up long boats just outside the hotel for nice day trips. The hotel check in was friendly and efficient and we were given a room on the third floor overlooking the small front pool. The room was clean and comfortable with a lovely view over the pool and a small view of the beach and sea. The balcony was small and not very private but it suited us as it was cool and had a really nice view. Room cleanliness was first class with nice linen, a comfy big bed and nice beach/pool towels delivered every day. A fridge and tea/coffee making facilities in room. The hotel has two lovely pools, front pool is smaller with a swim up bar and next to the beach lane. The rear pool is very large and lovely with a nice view of the mountain, a small pool bar and lots of sun loungers and relaxing chairs. Never had an issue getting a sun lounger at any time of the day and enjoyed a good swim in the pool. Breakfast was really good with a range of food to suit all. The cocktail bar at the front of the hotel was great and they put on a really amazing fire show every night in front of the hotel. Hotel staff were all friendly smiley lovely people. I had a great massage by Judy by the hotel pool. They offer a range of treatments at really good prices. I would highly recommend this hotel, we had a lovely week here and would return.

Date of stay: March 2020
3  Thank julesandeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudawadee Wannakit, Marketing at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2020

Dear julesandeee

Thank you for your review. It is great to know that you had a good time with us during your stay in Krabi. Also, our great location, room condition and its amenities, friendly staff, pools and bar are impressive to you. We do hope to welcome you back to our resort again very soon.

Best regards,
Sudawadee W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2020 via mobile

Had been to the resort between 18 to 23 Feb. A beautiful place. Right on the beach. We got a ground floor room. Our room had an exit from the balcony from where we could go to the pool. All in all there was nothing about the resort I could find fault with. My wife's birthday was on the 22nd. We were pleasantly surprised to receive a cake from the hotel. The rooms were tastefully furnished. Stupendous breakfast spread. Excellent place. Would love to come back again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank kishorek632
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudawadee Wannakit, Marketing at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2020

Dear kishorek632

Thank you so much for the five star review on this platform. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoy using our swimming pool.

We look forward to your return again soon.

Best regards,
Sudawadee W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews