We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$77
View deal
Expedia.com
US$128
View deal
Etrip
US$66
View deal
PricelineUS$95
Hotels.comUS$128
ZenHotels.comUS$88
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,721)
Filter reviews
1,721 results
Traveller rating
644
685
254
90
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
644
685
254
90
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coral pool excellent location pool bar the main street railay beach pool side bars and restaurants sun loungers deluxe room welcome drink tuk tuk massage aonang resort thailand boats tailor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,721 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2022 via mobile

Spent 6 days here in between stays in Bangkok. The hotel is in a brilliant location, right on the beach. The staff are super friendly and efficient, even the security guard at the entrance salutes and chats to you! The hotel is split into 6 or 7 different blocks, some with views over the swimming pool, others with sea views. Our room was very large with a balcony, although in April it’s a bit too hot to sit on it for very long.

Facilities in the room a bit basic, kettle with tea bags and coffee (no milk) and a fridge. No iron, but I suspect you could get one from reception, but there is a hair dryer.

The main swimming pool (there’s 2) is huge so no difficulty finding room to sit. Unfortunately the pool bar was closed, but I think Covid is still impacting as the hotel isn’t full.

However, I would definitely recommend the AoNong Villa Resort as a place to stay because of its location, the hotel itself and the fantastic staff.

As an aside there are plenty of bars and restaurants along the sea front in AoNang. A little bit touristy, with numerous tailors accosting you when you walk by trying to get you to buy a suit, jacket, shirt etc.

The place is surrounded by the most fantastic scenery and lovely beaches. Definitely a family friendly location but also plenty of bars within walking distance with live music and other entertainment to suit a younger clientele!

Room tip: Take the long tail boat to Railay Beach for the day. A 10 minute ride (200 Baht each [about £5] for a return journey).
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank AlanBaybut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 April 2022

We stayed 2 nights and this resort was one of the best we have booked in Thailand! The resort is situated right on Ao Nang Beach and very close to the main Ao Nang downtown village shops and restaurants. The 2 swimming pools were immaculate and had great views of the enormous mountains and beach. Our room was on the 2nd floor and it was very luxurious! Very clean and modern with a large comfortable bed and great bathroom too! The breakfast buffet was also very good and offered a large selection of delicious foods for many nationalities.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dao1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 April 2022 via mobile

This was our second visit to this beautiful resort and we wouldn’t hesitate to go again. In fact, we enjoyed our time there so much, we extended our stay twice!

The hotel is perfectly located to the centre of town but still feels very peaceful and serene because it is in huge grounds. Within one minute you can be on the beach or two minutes in amongst the thick of the bars and restaurants.

It has two pools which are absolutely beautiful and very refreshing. It was quiet when we were there so we never had a problem getting settled on sun beds with shade anywhere we chose.

The Wi-Fi is decent but does need logging into quite frequently but this is easy enough. It is quite fast and good enough to stream videos.

We were room only so can’t comment on the food but the setting for breakfast is lovely. There are plenty of shops nearby to buy something if you want to be room only.

The room itself was incredibly comfortable and had a beautiful view of the pool. It was ground floor so we got access directly to the pool. The air-conditioning was great and the room had everything you needed including the safe, bath robes, umbrellas and so on.

The staff were extremely helpful and can’t do enough for you. A special mention for Ubonrat who helped us with boarding passes, room allocation and wrote the address of our next accommodation in the local language for us. She was so professional and friendly and is a credit to the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank OfftheirP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 March 2022 via mobile

Very reasonably priced hotel in central ao nang. A path separates it from the beach (like all other hotels ‘on the beach’). We were upgraded on arrival to a room overlooking the coral pool and beautiful limestone mountain in the background. Big plus is that these balconies are in the shade in the afternoon.
Choose a room looking over the coral pool if you can, the views are lovely. The rooms at the front of the hotel on the beach side overlook the second swimming pool and bar and the music is pretty loud in the evening.
Walking distance to everywhere in central ao nang. Booking for boats to railay beach and further destinations are a 2 min walk from the hotel.
The staff are lovely and the big bonus is the large, refreshing coral pool with gorgeous views for a dip at tge end of the day.

Room tip: I wouldn’t choose a beach-facing room. The best rooms look over the coral swimming pool at the back with gorgeous views
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WatchysWayOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 January 2022 via mobile

Really nice hotel, spacious room and great views available. I chose pool view, which offered amazing views of the pool & cliffs.

Positives:
- Fantastic location, walking distance from many restaurants and bars. Easy to get local transportation from right outside the hotel
- Great pool with amazing cliff views
- Access to beach
- Fitness centre available
- Decent buffet breakfast available. Offers tables with a nice beach view to start your day off
- Staff on reception extremely friendly

Negatives:
- Limited fitness centre equipment (really aged). It would be really beneficial to look at upgrading or increasing in size
- No English TV channels were available (80% of the channels listed on the TV were not available)
- WiFi connectivity wasn't the best from the room.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank leegrintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews