We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Priceline
US$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Vio.com
US$55
View deal
Expedia.comUS$76
Hotels.comUS$76
HurbUS$87
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,445)
Filter reviews
1,445 results
Traveller rating
557
621
170
54
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
557
621
170
54
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar beach bag main pool rainy season few minutes walk stayed here for nights restaurants and shops pool view thai food great resort pools krabi thailand mat massage baht boats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,445 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2022 via mobile

Just back from 5 nights here with my Family of 6. The location is brilliant you can walk in less then 10 mins to the main strip. The staff in the hotel are unbelievably brilliant nothing is too much for them to do for you. The pool is nice and big and everywhere is spotless clean. It was the off season so they’re wasn’t any kids club or entertainment which is understandable. Food was great plenty of variety. Staff also organised a trip for us which was cheapest I found out of all the places I checked and it was fantastic.

Thanks to all the staff who made us feel extra special we will miss you all.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 214eds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ao Nang Mountain View Hotel Ao Nang Mountain View Hotel, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Krabi La Playa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2022

Dear 214eds
Thank for the amazing review! We put in the work to keep you and all of our clients happy. Glad to know that you had a memorable stay with us of course we will miss you so, our lovely guest. We hope to see you again. Have a nice day ahead!.
Warm regards,
Petcharat Boonsopa
Resident Manager
Petcharat Boonsopa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2022 via mobile

It really felt like home away from home. All the staff was so friendly and helpful. We were so well looked after. Unfortunately we have to say goodbye, but we will definitely be back !!! See you soon Thailand!!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JacoV456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ao Nang Mountain View Hotel Ao Nang Mountain View Hotel, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Krabi La Playa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2022

Dear JacoV456
Thank you for your lovely review that made us a big smiley face always. We are still thinking of you as one of our family be away from our family. If you plan to visit Krabi next trip please let us know, we are looking forwards to see you again.

Warm regards,
Petcharat Boonsopa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2022 via mobile

We ended off our amazing vacation in Thailand at Krabi La Playa Resort. We enjoyed every second of our time here and were blown away with the friendly staff and caring attitude. We will definitely be back and appreciate all the happy memories ❤️

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 447candicet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ao Nang Mountain View Hotel Ao Nang Mountain View Hotel, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Krabi La Playa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2022

Dear 447candicet
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant with happy memories. As your kind feed back may make our staffs big smile and happiness with what they did and intend to serve their client. We put in the work to keep you and all of our clients happy. We hope to see you again sometime in Ao Nang in the near future.

Warm regards,
Petcharat Boonsopa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2022 via mobile

It was really good service in this hotel: excellent breakfast and attention. If we come back to Krabi we’ll repeat the same staying. The swimming pool is quite big and the room are so quite. We’ve been so relaxed and enjoyed it.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 302esperanzas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ao Nang Mountain View Hotel Ao Nang Mountain View Hotel, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Krabi La Playa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2022

Dear 302esperanzas
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay with our facilities and services and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Warm regards,
Petcharat Boonsopa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2022 via mobile

It was an amazing place to stay for a relaxing vacations days. The rooms were fully equipped, the pool it's amazing and the workers were very kind with all of us. The breakfast was huge and tasty I would recommend it for sure.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank DavidHerreraGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ao Nang Mountain View Hotel Ao Nang Mountain View Hotel, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Krabi La Playa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2022

Dear DavidHerreraGarcia
Thank you for sharing a review of your recent experience and you recommendation. Our team here at Krabi La Playa Resort is
committed to providing high-quality customer service, and we’re thrilled to hear that we made a good
impression on you. We hope you’ll visit us again soon.

Warm regards,
Petcharat Boonsopa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews