We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$1,318
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ao Nang Phu Pi Maan Resort & Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pakasai Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The L Resort Krabi(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aonang Villa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
29
86
58
41
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
86
58
41
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights and while the staff where lovely and very helpful the hotel is very dirty and in need of a complete clean out. The room was big with a great balcony with views of the bay but as none of the doors or windows seal you get massacred by mosquitos. The pool is very dirty with a greasy film keeping all the creatures in! Not many tiles left on it as they are mainly dotted around the floor. Breakfast is pretty rubbish too, best not to have it included as it's the same price as most other places at about 200 baht £4 ish. I couldn't really recommend this hotel as its well below standard and definitely not worth the money- about £25-30 per night. There are better hostels for around £8 per night. Cleaner and more welcoming

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank bewilderedofwallasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Ao Nang Terrace Beach Hotel. It was quite an interesting beach resort but unfortunately the hotel facilities such as electricity supply was cut a couple of times and upon arrival at the hotel we were unable to check in due to room cleaning.
However, the surrounding of this resort is a very happening place ranging from shopping, F& B Cafes, Night Club, convenient shops & fruit shop.
The main attraction would be island hopping, hiring a speedboat to visit these island & snorkeling near the beaches of these island. Rock or Cliff climbing were also readily available but it wasn't my cup of cake.
Overall, it was quite okay for for me as a first time tourist.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank ongkoks2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

This is the worse hotel stay i have ever experienced! The service from front desk officers are sucks! They have no courtesy in servicing the customers at all.

I have also experienced blackout during the midnight from 12am to 7am! And also, can you imagine that w need to walk up to 5th floor for our hotel room throughout my 3 days 2 nite stay as the hotel lift are out of service.

Please avoid this hotel if u visit to krabi.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank irene s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We are staying there for 3D 2N on August 2015, the location of the hotel very convinience its located in the middle of ao nang beach and opposit convinience store. Hotel was nice, clean and comfortable. The most important thing they have neglish speaking staff which really helpfull (unfortunately i forget her name). We enjoyed our stay so much :)

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Desylimz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

People tend to want to pay cheap prices then get five star accommodation. let's be fair here.
The accommodation calls itself a hotel and not a resort.
The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Their English was good enough for basic understanding, but to be fair, this team deals with people of so many nationalities that speak so many different languages, I think they are amazing.
The common areas- walkways, etc- were being cleaned and updated for the coming high season. Rooms were comfortable and the air conditioner and television worked well. There was not a huge range of television channels that spoke English, but there are few English books in the share library either. That shows how few people come through that have English as their primary language.
The pool is not really inviting to me, but many people were using it so obviously I am just fussy. The rooms were cleaned daily and the towels were either formed into shapes or one lady did amazing decorations using leaves from a tree.
There was fresh water left daily, and the shower water pressure and warmth was good.
Breakfast choice was what you would expect for the price you pay, but you also get to overlook the absolute beachfront while you ate.
The hotel is close to the active part of Ao Nang- bars, restaurants, food shops, stalls, etc really close by.
Try the footpath food stalls on the way to Noppharat Beach- they were so cheap and the food was really nice. (No belly problems afterwards)
The room was dark, but this is part of the Thai decor. There were monkeys around the area- one cheeky monkey came down to eat the offerings off the shrine in the foyer. Another broke into a room on the fifth floor one night- the people in the room left the doors open onto their balcony to have fresh air and woke to find monkeys looking in their fridge for food. They thought it funny and made their Asian experience richer.
For money, this is a good and safe hotel in an excellent position in town.
Towels were available to take to the beach for the day, and tuk tuks available right out the front of the hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms would be quiet and comfortable.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews