We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver Sand Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$97
US$95
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pakasai Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$153
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aonang Princeville Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aonang Paradise Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$58
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
50
53
30
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
53
30
9
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsao nang beachnice hotellast minute bookingstayed here for three nightsbad pointsstreet food stallsair convery pleasant stayswimming pooltea and coffeegreat place to staythe hotel staffminute walkwifithailandkrabilongboat
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2016

it is the perceptive and friendly service that makes it worthwhile staying in this hotel . The staff are social at just the right level and they go to great length to make you feel at home.
And as many people have written before. Silversand Suites is a place you would definitely come back to and recommend to your friends. Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant!!!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaradhyagupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Staff very helpful, clean room, good location, Julian very helpful. Building site near by but did not bother us. Nearby Pool very pleasant cost a 100baht a day but worth going to. Breakfast could be abit more exciting! And the staff more friendly the young girl did her best. good facilities nearby, massage next door very good and local 7/11 store.

Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Well located. About 5 minutes away from the beach and many restaurants around the hotel. Nice, clean and comfortable room with Wifi. Staff is eager to help and the manager, Julian does his best to make you feel welcome. Good value hotel. Definitely recommends.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alain P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IUNIAN, General Manager at Silver Sand Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Dear Mr. Alain! Thank you so much for your lovely words - it is so great to hear that our team is doing a good job and its comments like yours that keep us going! Thank you for recommending our Hotel and wishing you all the best from Silversand Suites Ao Nang, we hope we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

I visited this hotel on 21st jan 2016 stayed for 3 days.... What i found was a decent basic hotel with all staff very helpful and always with a nice smile.... Breakfast was ok basic 1.... But there was no lift in the hotel even no pool was found.... But still room and other facilities was spot on....

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Anir_4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IUNIAN, General Manager at Silver Sand Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

Dear guest! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Silversand Suites Ao Nang Hotel with other travelers! We are delighted to read that you felt at home with us and that you enjoyed our location and breakfast. We would be very happy to have you with us soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

We thought we'd splash out and live in luxury for a few days down by the beach in Krabi. We envisioned from the online description an all-inclusive resort with pool and gym however were disappointed to arrive after a long day of travel in a tourist-packed area at a tiny hotel entrance poked in a small corner of a crowded lane-way adjacent to a construction site. The pool and gym are shared with an (actual) resort down the road, and we had to bargain quite a bit to get use 'one or the other per day' at no extra cost as per the advertised 'inclusive' label in our booking summary. There is no breakfast included, so be prepared to pay extra to eat at the TacoMex come Indian restaurant located in the vicinity. Views from the balcony look out onto the neighbouring hotel balconies and construction site. The staff, whilst very polite, weren't very informative and communication difficulties abounded. On a positive note, the room was cleaned thoroughly on a daily basis and there was ample bottled water supply from downstairs and a functioning air conditioner.

Room Tip: Worth looking into whether there are cheaper rooms available. We booked late in the piece and ended up with a rather expensive one
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IUNIAN, Manager at Silver Sand Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016

Greetings from Silversand and thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with your experience in staying at our hotel. We certainly empathize regarding the points you mentioned in your review, especially the construction side. The property which is getting build close to us will be ready for soft opening in within a short time from now, therefore soon will be of no inconvenience, if any.
We are offering two prices for the rooms, with breakfast included and without, the last one being a cheaper option.
In regards of the pool and gym, we are sharing the facilities with our neighbor property and we are subsidizing 50 % of the entry price so as the guest will find it convenient.
Thank you for the positive points listed, we will do our best in making our guests happy.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews