We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Zhen Yun

Wonderful and excellent services!!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 May 2019via mobile
We booked a Family room for 5. The room are clean and comfortable. The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful all the time!
Thanks for the fantastic hospitality during our 3 nights stay! Kitchen staffs even assisted us to cut the fruit which we bought and sent it to our table during breakfast time.
Will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family. Great choice with no regret!!!!
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
S$37
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    S$33
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Ancora Y&W Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
S$44
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    S$38
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Ancora Y&W Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
S$136
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    S$107
  • Official Site
    S$136
1.9 km from Ancora Y&W Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
S$39
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    S$31
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Ancora Y&W Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Phi Phi the Beach Resort is a dream location for any visitor looking for either an eventful or relaxing holiday. Situated on the quiet Long Beach, which overlooks the stunning Maya bay island, our hillside villa views are unbeatable.
S$93
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    S$92
  • Priceline
35.2 km from Ancora Y&W Boutique Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    S$61
  • Booking.com
    S$63
1.7 km from Ancora Y&W Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    S$224
  • StayForLong
    S$185
  • Priceline
30.3 km from Ancora Y&W Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
  • eDreams
    S$136
  • Official Site
    S$204
2.2 km from Ancora Y&W Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    S$140
  • Agoda.com
    S$133
  • Priceline
32.0 km from Ancora Y&W Boutique Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Ao Nang
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
85
43
13
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
85
43
13
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2019 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for a day. Hotel was kept very clean. Breakfast spread was limited but taste was good. Rooms were specious even for a family of 4. Location of the hotel is not that great and is at a 20-25 min walking distance from Ao Nang beach. If you want to stay at a budget hotel with low expectations then this is good to go...

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SachinSawant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2019 via mobile

The hotel is very clean and the rooms are spacious. There are cosmetics in the room. There is security box but not attached to the shelf permanantly. The breakfast can be. There is free tuk tuk till 9pm.
For me huge problem was climbing the stairs to 3rd level. The stairs are high and not elevator provided. There was not chance to change the toom as the hotel was fully booked and 1st level has family rooms.
What really did not make good impression is the pricelist in case of any item is missing or broken. There is for example one Glass price. It doesnt show any trust to the client at first and how you can trust to leave your things more valued that one Glass in such a hotel? You can rent Beach towel byt of course there are not the Best quality and you have to sign other list.
The Staff very unfriendly and they are very frustrated when you ask something and they are not able to understand very simple sentences.

The location was too far away. You can find many hotels closer to main road but not close to the beach for the same price.
We moved to another hotel after one night.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 413magdalenak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2019 via mobile

This was a very nice place.
Rooms were clean and spacious. The location wasn’t great but they offered free tuk tuk service down to the beach so that was awesome! The breakfast was good. Very comfortable stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Stephanie7777fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

Having left an average place in Phi Phi we arrived at Ancora and it is just how it looks in the photos. It is clean bright and refreshing. It is about a 20 minute walk to Ao Nang beach and the main strip and there is a free tuk tuk service provided. Breakfast included each morning toast omelette sandwiches fruit tea coffee. Rooms cleaned daily and they are quite spacious with air con and bottled water each day. Staff have ability to book trips through them and their price seems reasonable compared to others. Make sure and ask about the Tiger Cave Temple, island tours and best place to go for food. There is a small restaurant right next door and it’s called Sweet Monkey run by a lady called Lucky. She is so adorable and her food is amazing! And reasonably priced too. Laundry service is an option it is 70 baht per kg. There are other places locally that charge about 40 per kg but they may not do a good job of it. Up to you. At night there are restaurants and bars - one I recommend is called reggae bar and they have a live band play until 1am! They are insanely good as well as a fire show.

Really rate Ao Nang and would recommend staying here!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank kavanagh780
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 December 2018

This hotel was excellent! The accommodations alone that they offer to the guests to make their stay more convenient made this hotel the perfect choice for me. It's located about a 10 minute drive from the beach and they have a complimentary tuk tuk which will take you back and forth to the beach until about 9p where you have access to go pretty much anywhere you want via boat or songathew. They also have a beach towel rental where you can borrow a beach towel and umbrella for the day free of charge as long as you return by the end of the day. They also have plenty of pamphlets that allow you to arrange excursions through the front desk. They also offer a complementary breakfast where they have all you can eat fruit, bread, cookies, tea and coffee as well as a hot dish that each person in the room can order. The room itself was SO cute in decor and extremely clean, and the view that I had was to die for! The housekeepers come in daily to clean up the room which is a nice bonus. The price I paid for all the accommodations was more than worth it, and I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anagreen93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews