We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast & Coffee ”
Review of Cafe 8.98

Cafe 8.98
Ranked #15 of 399 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$13
Description: Cafe 8 is a modern New York style Cafe, Eatery & Bar. Serving freshly roasted coffee and delicious breakfast in morning. Homemade & baked croissants, cinnamon buns and other pastries. In addition, offering sandwiches, egg dishes, smoothies, loose leaf tea and more. In the afternoon you can enjoy fantastic selection of tasty salads, pastas, homemade desserts and house made iced teas & flavoured soda drinks. At the evening we recommend our signature BBQ Beef Burger with a glass of wine. We have full of air con area with comfortable sofa seating inside the restaurant. Outside seating area is a perfect to spend the evening with a nice cocktail.
Restaurant details
Description: Cafe 8 is a modern New York style Cafe, Eatery & Bar. Serving freshly roasted coffee and delicious breakfast in morning. Homemade & baked croissants, cinnamon buns and other pastries. In addition, offering sandwiches, egg dishes, smoothies, loose leaf tea and more. In the afternoon you can enjoy fantastic selection of tasty salads, pastas, homemade desserts and house made iced teas & flavoured soda drinks. At the evening we recommend our signature BBQ Beef Burger with a glass of wine. We have full of air con area with comfortable sofa seating inside the restaurant. Outside seating area is a perfect to spend the evening with a nice cocktail.
Reviewed 29 January 2021 via mobile

There is not to much place open in Covid period here. Their coffee and breakfast is nice. Staff friendly. Thank you krub.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank umutkovanci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1,520 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

I ordered spaghetti with shrimps as it was in the picture in the menu presented to me. It arrived with 2 shrimps, little pasta and covered with bacon. I ve never seen shrimps pasta with bacon before. It is written in menu with bacon but not in picture.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank AmineB967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2020 via mobile

I went there solo and it is kinda an opened air restaurant. They have both Thai and International menus. They are good with international food, but quite less authentic thai food.

I ordered chicken fajitas and berry smoothie. They are all great- big portion, good taste, fine ingredients and made me feel healthy. I also ordered fried turmeric fish for take away but it was quite tasteless.

The staff is very helpful and keep checking on their foods with the customers. The cafe was quite cozy place to sit and chil but it can be noisy though.

Recommend to drop by for brunch or breakfast.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank Panini_poonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tittapa R, Marketing at Cafe 8.98, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2021

Hi Panini_poonie,
Thank you for visit us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. Love to know that you enjoyed with our product and service. It was a pleasure serving you. Take care, stay safe and always have a good day :)

Warm regards,
JJ & Cafe 8.98 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2020 via mobile

Had brunch here in the afternoon. Had english breakfast. Portion Is good and food is delicious. Also, ordered chocolate cake which turned out delicious and sweet.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank pwrrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tittapa R, Marketing at Cafe 8.98, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2021

Hi pwrrw,

Thank you for your visit during your stay in Ao Nang. We're so glad that you'd got the good dining experience with us. Hope to see you again next time.

Warm regards,
Tittapa
Cafe 8.98 Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2020

Cafe 8.98 has amazing food & brilliant customer service. We love it here and its now becoming our breakfast place.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank sophiewJ6562IE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tittapar, Marketing at Cafe 8.98, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2020

Hi Sophie W,

We're grateful for your feedback and we're glad you feel we're on the right track! Thank you for support our business during your stay in Ao Nang. It was a pleasure serving you. Hope to see you next time.

Best,
JJ & Cafe 8.98 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe 8.98 also viewed

 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Cafe 8.98? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.