We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$1,321
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ao Nang Phu Pi Maan Resort & Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$2,662
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pakasai Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The L Resort Krabi(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aonang Villa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
123
205
65
28
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
205
65
28
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukfree shuttle servicebathroom doorjunglepoolskrabigreeneryprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2013 via mobile

We booked à poolview room but Therese is only 5 Roms With that view P3-P6 and P15-P17 and we stayed in P18 so that ess dissapointing. The room ess poorlie cleanded With chemical-leftovers and Hair laying everywhere. The bathroom is Open and full of bugs. Te shower was clugged so The water was all over The bathroom. Its very thin Walls so Every sound is loud, our first night Therese was other hotelguests coming home all night until 4 in The morning and The were very loud and was partying along. In The morning we went to brekfast 9.30 (it Closes at 10) and it was all empty. No bread, à small amount of yoghurt 2 out of 4 hot good was empty( rice and noodlemix) fruit was empty, all There was left were discouisting sausage and ham.
The only good thing is The free shuttle to The beaches and centre (to 21.30) wich take about 5-10min to drive. The minibar is empty wich is bad because its à bit off With no minimarket closeby.
So no i Will not come back and cannot recomend it to Anyone eather!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamilliT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Nice location, a little offside (hotel provides free TukTuk Shuttle to the beach) and pretty quiet. The bungalows are big and simple furnished, the moscitos are a plague its not possible to sit outside in the evenning..
The house keeping ladies do a wonderful job, the reception staff is not really friendly, but not unfriendly too..

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nofretete13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Clean spacious rooms just outside the center. Free taxi to and from Ao Nang (8am-10pm), so you get the best of both worlds. You can chill by the pool in the jungle, or get a lift to the beach. Friendly staff made us feel welcome, apart from the trog in the main office. You'll know if you meet her, she's the one who drags her knuckles on the ground as she walks. Definitely recommend it to friends, but beware of the beast. (no alcohol sold on site)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

During high season, it can be hard to find a good place to stay for a reasonable price in the area, so we were happy to find Sunda. For about $230/person, we had 3 rooms for 3 nights, 3 breakfasts, 1 lunch, 1 dinner, 1 trip to Koh Phi Phi, airport pick up from Krabi airport, and airport drop off at Phuket airport. The Resort has a free shuttle service all day into the late evening to Ao Nang. There are other restaurants and resorts within walking distance. The grounds are beautiful - very wooded and quiet, though you can hear the mosque next door when it calls to prayer. Fortunately for the 5am prayer, if you have your AC in your room on, you can't hear anything (or at least we couldn't). The rooms are clean with great linens, AC, tv, fridge, kettle with tea/coffee, 2 bottles of water/day, fast wifi, and an adequate hot water shower. It's an "indoor/outdoor" bathroom common in these parts, so expect some bugs and not Western-style bathroom. No booze sold or allowed in the restaurant, but we had some in our room without any issues. The 1 dinner we ate was really delicious - spicy and great variety. Breakfast was a large spread of both Eastern and Western choices. We left very early in the morning (pre-breakfast) for our departing flight, and they packed us breakfasts to go, which was very nice. Overall, would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGTA2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights during Christmas 2012. Krabi was full so the choice of hotels was very limited. I found the pricing a bit steep for what they offer, even though it was Christmas and this is the highest season of the year. The rooms were ok, the swimming pool rather small but the garden was nice. The breakfast was on the very cheap side but I did not expect too much anyway. I would stay in a different place if I would have the choice next time. The reception staff was very nice and I liked it that they give you beach towels to borrow when you go to the islands.

Room Tip: Stay at the back end since it's more quiet and nobody passes by your window
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cape068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews