We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean and quiet”
Review of Sunda Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunda Resort
Ranked #66 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 17 January 2013

The room was so clean and really beautiful. It's a bit far from the beach but they got a free taxi service to Ao Nang or you can rent a motorbike, it's pretty convenient. The officer was nice and polite. If I had a chance to go back I'm gonna stay at this resort for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darunnapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 121 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2013 via mobile

We booked à poolview room but Therese is only 5 Roms With that view P3-P6 and P15-P17 and we stayed in P18 so that ess dissapointing. The room ess poorlie cleanded With chemical-leftovers and Hair laying everywhere. The bathroom is Open and full of bugs. Te shower was clugged so The water was all over The bathroom. Its very thin Walls so Every sound is loud, our first night Therese was other hotelguests coming home all night until 4 in The morning and The were very loud and was partying along. In The morning we went to brekfast 9.30 (it Closes at 10) and it was all empty. No bread, à small amount of yoghurt 2 out of 4 hot good was empty( rice and noodlemix) fruit was empty, all There was left were discouisting sausage and ham.
The only good thing is The free shuttle to The beaches and centre (to 21.30) wich take about 5-10min to drive. The minibar is empty wich is bad because its à bit off With no minimarket closeby.
So no i Will not come back and cannot recomend it to Anyone eather!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamilliT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Nice location, a little offside (hotel provides free TukTuk Shuttle to the beach) and pretty quiet. The bungalows are big and simple furnished, the moscitos are a plague its not possible to sit outside in the evenning..
The house keeping ladies do a wonderful job, the reception staff is not really friendly, but not unfriendly too..

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nofretete13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Clean spacious rooms just outside the center. Free taxi to and from Ao Nang (8am-10pm), so you get the best of both worlds. You can chill by the pool in the jungle, or get a lift to the beach. Friendly staff made us feel welcome, apart from the trog in the main office. You'll know if you meet her, she's the one who drags her knuckles on the ground as she walks. Definitely recommend it to friends, but beware of the beast. (no alcohol sold on site)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

During high season, it can be hard to find a good place to stay for a reasonable price in the area, so we were happy to find Sunda. For about $230/person, we had 3 rooms for 3 nights, 3 breakfasts, 1 lunch, 1 dinner, 1 trip to Koh Phi Phi, airport pick up from Krabi airport, and airport drop off at Phuket airport. The Resort has a free shuttle service all day into the late evening to Ao Nang. There are other restaurants and resorts within walking distance. The grounds are beautiful - very wooded and quiet, though you can hear the mosque next door when it calls to prayer. Fortunately for the 5am prayer, if you have your AC in your room on, you can't hear anything (or at least we couldn't). The rooms are clean with great linens, AC, tv, fridge, kettle with tea/coffee, 2 bottles of water/day, fast wifi, and an adequate hot water shower. It's an "indoor/outdoor" bathroom common in these parts, so expect some bugs and not Western-style bathroom. No booze sold or allowed in the restaurant, but we had some in our room without any issues. The 1 dinner we ate was really delicious - spicy and great variety. Breakfast was a large spread of both Eastern and Western choices. We left very early in the morning (pre-breakfast) for our departing flight, and they packed us breakfasts to go, which was very nice. Overall, would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.1 km away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#52 of 111 in Ao Nang
300 reviews
1.5 km away
Maleedee Bay Resort
Maleedee Bay Resort
#49 of 111 in Ao Nang
230 reviews
1.3 km away
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
#34 of 111 in Ao Nang
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Royal Nakara
The Royal Nakara
#47 of 111 in Ao Nang
266 reviews
0.9 km away
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
#58 of 111 in Ao Nang
285 reviews
0.1 km away
J. Hotel
J. Hotel
#61 of 111 in Ao Nang
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunda Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunda Resort

Address: 19 Moo 3 | Muang Krabi, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $53 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunda Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3-star-boutique resort in the villa or bungalow style. The property is provided 48 guest rooms and classified to 3 room types; The Canal Side, The Pool side, and the Garden View. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunda Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunda Hotel Ao Nang
Sunda Hotel Krabi
Sunda Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing