We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunda Resort
Nearby Hotels
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ao Nang Phu Pi Maan Resort & Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$270
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pakasai Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$104
US$91
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
123
205
65
28
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
205
65
28
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukfree shuttle servicebathroom dooraonang arearent a bikejunglepoolskrabigreeneryprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

It’s a very jungle like experience. The service was not bad, there’s a free shuttle service out to the beach near by with loads of food. All’s good, but our toilet was halfway in construction. But still useable.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Nathaniel Lucia... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaridaSunda, Reservation officer at Sunda Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Lovely jungle get away, quiet with two pools to choose from. Bathroom had a few creepy crawlys, and room was very standard, however nice for 2 nights. Restaurant didn't serve food for most hours of the day. Staff were pleasant. At 8.30am there was a loud continuous banging noise from a man fixing the walk way which was annoying. But overall nice stay

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Scoldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I got everything I expected from Sunda Resort. Plants, greenery, wooden floorings and a reasonably sized swimming pool. Complimentary breakfast was a treat to my tummy. Loved every bit of it. I had a terrible time trying to communicate with the staff as they didn't know English at all. Resort is somewhat badly in need of at least one person with fluency in English.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Run by Muslims, not friendly, mosque next door so call to prayer at 5 am quite loud.
Far from town, need a tuk tuk there and back.

Rooms are lovely at the pool side but canal side is more a murky muddy mosquito breeding ground.

Food is pitiful, not edible and cold.

No alcohol allowed.... see above!

Most unfriendly crew ever encountered.

Dont bother- liked nothing but the tropical grounds and gardens

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Colleen7373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Amazing location very close to everything but still far away enough from the noise so sleeping is no problem. Good wifi and air conditioning and the food was very good! The room was very spacious but the bathroom could use some updating just make sure you keep the bathroom door closed or lizards can get into your room. Two pools which usually are not to busy so privacy and tranquility are no problemOverall I really liked this resort an the Thai feeling it had. My experience here was good an I would come back if I found myself in Krabi again!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Colton J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews