We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it! And would highly recommend.”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge by the private pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge by the private pool.
Living area Bedroom with King bed, air con, ceiling fan and solid teak furniture.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Lounge by the private pool.
Living area
Bedroom with King bed, air con, ceiling fan and solid teak furniture.
Modern and spacious luxury bathroom.
Bedroom with two twin beds, air con, ceiling fan and solid teak furniture.
Al fresco dining by the pool is also an option.
Bring the outside in! Open the 3m wide door to dine by the pool.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Trail4894...
1 review
“Loved it! And would highly recommend.”
Reviewed 11 June 2019 for a stay in May 2019

It's a great location for touring in the area, and just relaxing at the villa. We took advantage of the scooters, and enjoyed trips to beautiful beaches, into town, to restaurants, local markets, and shopping. The hosts set us up with activities (long boat tours, etc.) and were always available to recommend things to do, and to give directions and advice. The rooms were very comfortable, and we enjoyed time poolside on the terrace. It's outside the town, so a very peaceful and relaxing ambience. But just a short trip to Ao Nang, for bars and restaurants, and any events or festivals that are going on.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrimasL
1 review
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 1 May 2019 for a stay in April 2019

We are comfortable and able to support all our tourism activities. They serve with friendliness. We are very happy. Thanks

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon R
1 review
“Best Villas in Ao Nang”
Reviewed 22 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

The highlight of our stay in Krabi. The cleanest accommodation we've come across in a long time. Also modern and private with an awesome pool for those hot days you can't go to the beach. The hosts and staff were always polite and helpful. Thank you for making this an unforgettable experience.

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
World8989...
leeds
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice but disappointed”
Reviewed 27 March 2019 for a stay in March 2019
2
people found this review helpful

After reading the excellent reviews for this property we decided to book and were really looking forward to our holiday especially when we were bringing along my elderly mother on a trip of a lifetime. However we were very disappointed.

The villa is very niçe and in a good location but you do need transport of some kind. The pool had crystal clear water however needed a deep clean, lots of green algae on tiles and at bottom of pool.

There was no air conditioning in the main living area.

The air conditioning in the bedroom was poor, not strong at all and took hours to get to a half decent temperature. The fan options on them didn't work they are cheap and in need of a good service.

The fan in one bedroom and living space would only go to the first speed so absolutely useless.

We did mention this to the maid, to be told via txt message from owners there is nothing they can do and told us how we could keep cool and that no other customers had complained...well im sorry but that does not mean our issue wasn't genuine, there was no further investigation or anyone come to look at the air conditioning or even the fans.

The maid did bring us another fan but still inadequate.

There is a recent review on Agoda saying the same as me about the air conditioning.

Having rented numerous properties throughout Thailand over the years this is the first time I have never had air conditioning in the living areas especially at this price and spec.

The owners also said most people are out all day... again not all customers are the same and it's wrong to think otherwise. As we stayed 2 weeks we alsowanted to enjoy days at the villa too. At times when we came home from a long hot day out, my mother's legs swell and needs to sit cool for a few hours the only way to do this was to be confined in her bedroom rather than sit comfortably on the sofa watching TV with the rest of the family.

Even then the sofa was a fake leather plastic that in 40c heat was also Very uncomfortable as all we had was a fan circulating hot air.

The villa is described as luxurious, maybe when first built but it's now in need of some maintenance and TLC. The bathroom silicone and grout is dirty and could easily be replaced to look clean, it has a horrible dirty shower curtain and toilet brush and the sink backed up and created a terrible smell.

The pool lights didn't work, other lights were out all reported on day one and nothing done about it. It's little touches like this that need keeping up to or at least be responsive when reported.

I was shocked at what we found especially after the great reviews on here, not luxurious and we never had any interaction with owner as others have described.

The maid was excellent and tried her best to make things comfortable and apologised.

Would I stay here again? No...stick an Aircon unit in and tidy up and I would. It's nice to have the option to dine or relax with the TV in air conditioned comfort.

A real shame.

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass53...
1 review
“Lovely family villa in quiet location”
Reviewed 2 January 2019 for a stay in December 2018

The pictures are accurate on the website as is the description mostly.
We were met by the lady that cleans and looks after the property. She was very pleasant and helpful.
The villa is perfect for a family of four or two couples.
It is in a quiet location. A car or other transport is essential. Although there were utensils etc enabling you to cook at the villa, it was difficult to find suitable food. Decent super,markets were quite a distance away. This was not a problem as we were very happy to eat our. Ao Nang was 10 minutes away by scooter. Lots of restaurants and cafes selling both Thai and Western all relatively cheap.
The double bed in the picture is in the main living space, so we didn't,t use it.
The pool was lovely, a huge bonus and was cleaned every other day. There were also two big rings and a ball. We had lots of fun in the pool.Lots to do, other than beaches and boar trips, all within half an hour transfer. We would recommend elephant house sanctuary, Thai'd up ( zip wire) as well as Thai cookery school.
I would thoroughly recommend this lovely villa as it enabled us to have a wonderful holiday. Having use of scooters was amazing, great fun. One came with the villa and then we hired the second from the caretaker. Transfer to and from the airport was also very reliable and reasonably priced.

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.