We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to our old haunt.”
Review of El Patio Bar

El Patio Bar
Ranked #133 of 411 Restaurants in Ensenada
Price range: US$3 - US$12
Description: 20 years support us as one of the most prestigious bars in Ensenada. We serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. We offer wines from the region as well as national and international beer and the best margaritas in Ensenada. Broadcast live sporting events and live music on weekends.
Restaurant details
Description: 20 years support us as one of the most prestigious bars in Ensenada. We serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. We offer wines from the region as well as national and international beer and the best margaritas in Ensenada. Broadcast live sporting events and live music on weekends.
Reviewed 11 July 2018

I returned to Ensenada in the spring with my husband. One evening we stopped by the El Patio bar on Calle Primera that we had frequented a couple of years before. It is a great place with great food and drinks in a comfortable and friendly environment. Staff want you to feel a part of the Mexican community where for a couple of dollars, musicians will play and sing their songs for you and/or you can join cheering soccer fans during matches. If you want to laugh or sing the night away take a little time for El Patio. Oh, and they serve a huge nacho supreme!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Marianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Our family of 3, including a 10 year old picky eater loved this restaurant! Delicious and well seasoned food and drinks for us parents, and just a plain cheese quesadilla and virgin margarita for the picky one :)

We'll be back in November this year and can't wait to enjoy this gem for a couple dinners!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank KellyH792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

I was not happy when my food came out. It was low grade and they gave us reused chips. We found leftover sour cream and beans from someone else’s dinner! Best thing here is the ceviche.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 257normam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Fancy a delicious Margarita?, Then this place will please your craving for it. Being close to La Primera street with a great service, good prices and a good food menu, you'll enjoy your time.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank pacovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Food is good, prices are reasonable, and it is located in the heart of Ensenada on the main boulevard, very easy access. The location has good vibe and ambiance. Saturday during the day, the cruise ship passengers are a bit annoying but hey that is not the fault of the establishment.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Concepcion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Patio Bar also viewed

Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
 
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
 
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
 

Been to El Patio Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing