We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Ensenada”
Review of Corona Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Corona Hotel & Spa
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Ensenada
Reviewed 19 August 2016

All the negative reviews about this hotel must be written by their competition,this hotel is one of the best hotels out of the many hundreds i have stayed in.Rooms are huge and clean,hotel staff is excellent from check in to check out,room service,restaurants staff,grounds keepers,maid service etc etc.Only wish they had small refridgerators in the rooms.

Room Tip: We were in room 425,nice street view and part of the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank triniorl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Not worth the price and the headache. Was quoted one price on the phone when making the reservation. Then upon arrival I was given a rate 15% more than what originally quoted. I asked to pay in pesos due to their poor conversion rate but of course they decided they wanted to run my card in USD vs pesos ultimately costing me an additional 10%. All in all, very bad experience. Front desk did not want to do anything to correct situation. Then decided to try out room service. Should have known better. For the two dinners and one drink we ordered there was 4 mistakes. To top it off the second round to fix initial mistakes wasn't successful either. Eventually I had to walk down to the restaurant to get the order fixed. Lol. Try your luck somewhere else.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Hotel was easy to find---right on the main road coming in. The staff was great, our early checkin was easy, and the location made it easy to just park and walk to downtown. They will even give you good directions for getting across the border quickly.

Room Tip: quieter rooms are higher up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank snoozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The staff was super friendly. It is located near downtown central area and you can easily walk there. Checked in and checked out with no problem at all. The beds are super comfortable. The pool and Jacuzzi were clean. The pool was heated so it was perfect for the day which was a little bit chilly. I was out there for a while and a staff member came up to me and asked if everything was good and if I needed anything. the best view was at night you can see all the lights of the city(stayed on the top floor (4th floor) Overall a great experience. This is my new place to stay in.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank keren028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The hotel made a booking error and charged me for the day before my arrival. They would not let me talk to the manager to refund my money. The lobby was dirty and staff not helpful. Do not stay here!!

Room Tip: Do not trust this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank JanJoan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ensenada hotels
4.2 km away
Hotel Coral & Marina
Hotel Coral & Marina
#1 of 38 in Ensenada
569 reviews
5.7 km away
Las Rosas Hotel & Spa
Las Rosas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 38 in Ensenada
234 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Cortez
Hotel Cortez
#15 of 38 in Ensenada
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Hacienda Bajamar
Hotel Hacienda Bajamar
#14 of 38 in Ensenada
129 reviews
3.7 km away
Quintas Papagayo
Quintas Papagayo
#6 of 38 in Ensenada
142 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western El Cid
Best Western El Cid
#7 of 38 in Ensenada
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corona Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corona Hotel & Spa

Address: Blvd Costero 1442, Ensenada, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Ensenada Municipality > Ensenada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ensenada
Price Range: $127 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corona Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 92 rooms are modernly decorated (single, double, Junior Suite, Master Suite) with views at the marina and city, have 27-inch LCD screen, air conditioning / heating, hair dryer, telephone, alarm clock, ironing kit and safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corona Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Hotel And Spa
Corona Hotel Ensenada
Corona Ensenada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing