We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visit”
Review of Corona Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Corona Hotel & Spa
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Ensenada
Reviewed 14 June 2017

this hotel is beatuful, the service was very professional fast an eficient, the price of the room was a very affortable because the nigth cost is 69 dlls, another thing that i liked was the pool, the gym and also the spa.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Francisco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

I would recommend staying at the Corona Hotel and Spa. The rooms are clean and the customer service is on point. The staff are all very friendly and will go out of their way to help you. My favorite place to get Breakfast in Ensenada, Veleros, is located within the Corona Hotel. They also have an in house spa and a great bar for a few drinks.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Zhen565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

I arrived at the hotel in a rainy night and my first impression was not good. The reception is small but everyone was very pleasant and helpful.

The room is big and very comfortable changing my first impression and consolidating a good one. I ordered a Pizza Italiana to eat and I will say that it is one of the best pizzas I ever ate. I even asked if it was really prepared at the hotel, because it didn't look like a "hotel" pizza.

At last, I would formally recommend this hotel in Ensenada.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Cristiano L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We stayed at the Corona on the recommendation of a friend who travels frequently in Baja. It is a good location near the port. The room we had was on the first floor near the lobby which I was afraid would be noisy but it wasn't. There was a note in our room saying that all of the hotel rooms were being renovated. Our room had not been renovated yet but was clean and adequate. The wifi is free, the parking is free and monitored.
The bar was friendly and an after work stop for locals.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank leonlafreniere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We paid about $100 per night, which is a bit more than what is advertised around the center of Ensenada. The rooms were clean and comfortable, nothing special though. There is an outdoor pool and hot tub, as well as an indoor hot tub, which we appreciated because it was quite a rainy weekend. We had a room on the fourth floor, which had an additional small balcony. It was lovely, but the doors are wood frames and let in a little cold air--good thing there's heaters!

The staff was very friendly and nice. Parking is included. We enjoyed walking to the malecon and restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mocosaangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ensenada hotels
4.2 km away
Hotel Coral & Marina
Hotel Coral & Marina
#1 of 38 in Ensenada
569 reviews
5.7 km away
Las Rosas Hotel & Spa
Las Rosas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 38 in Ensenada
234 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Cortez
Hotel Cortez
#15 of 38 in Ensenada
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Hacienda Bajamar
Hotel Hacienda Bajamar
#14 of 38 in Ensenada
129 reviews
3.7 km away
Quintas Papagayo
Quintas Papagayo
#6 of 38 in Ensenada
142 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western El Cid
Best Western El Cid
#7 of 38 in Ensenada
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corona Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corona Hotel & Spa

Address: Blvd Costero 1442, Ensenada, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Ensenada Municipality > Ensenada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ensenada
Price Range: $127 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corona Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 92 rooms are modernly decorated (single, double, Junior Suite, Master Suite) with views at the marina and city, have 27-inch LCD screen, air conditioning / heating, hair dryer, telephone, alarm clock, ironing kit and safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corona Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Hotel And Spa
Corona Hotel Ensenada
Corona Ensenada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing