We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and hospitality. Food...pretty good”
Review of Sorstis

Sorstis
Ranked #9 of 405 Restaurants in La Paz
Price range: US$12 - US$47
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 August 2021

As an experience this is a very nice place. The people couldn't be any better...and they actually have one room that has air con, for those really hot days.

The food, while nice, is not really special in any way, which surprised me a bit. With a slightly better chef this would be a full five star experience, but some slightly under-flavored dishes let it down slightly.

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank jon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2021

We arrived without reservations to a very busy restaurant but were seated in one of the last available tables. The service was very good and the food excellent. Enjoyed salad, pizza and octopus with a great bottle of wine. Live jazz trio playing. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suzanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2021 via mobile

O.K. 3 different waiters in the first 15 minutes.. All taking turns playing on their phones relaxing around the bar area. F#$/%k me... Yes it was an early dinner at 6:00pm but what the hay? All i can say, popularity has gone to their heads and our first night here 5 years ago is the only reason we went back... but really, stail chocolate desserts were the last straw. This place has lost its edge and become more a tourist trap kinda place... In fact, the "locals" seemed to get better service and we speak Mexican! After 15 years in Cabo San Lucas, i think we will stay there.

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank Erwin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2021

We expected the sorstis shrimp entree to be amazing. Unfortunately, it had an awful flavor. Either they cooked the shrimp while they were frozen, or they had freezer burn. Also seemed like they were farm-raised shrimp, instead of ocean fresh shrimp. The cocktails weren’t that good either.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank LaPazLox
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2021 via mobile

Amazing food, amazing wine, amazing service from our server Alex/Alejandro. Can’t believe we’ve been coming to La Paz for years and we’ve only discovered this place now. Will definitely be back!!

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank HectorNMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Sorstis also viewed

La Paz, Baja California Sur
 
La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Sorstis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.